Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Carol Elizabeth

    Member since Jul 2004

    Chef #155195

    Flag as Inappropriate

    68 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cherry Crisp (From Cooking Light)

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By LonghornMama
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good. I had cherries that I wanted to use up so I made half of the recipe. I especially liked the topping. Thanks, Longhorn Mama!"

    Reviewed Homemade Brown Sugar

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  53 Reviews  |  By cuisinebymae
    LinMarie says:

    "This is fantastic. I was making cherry crisp and did't have brown sugar. What a lifesaver. Thanks, MaeEast!!"

    Reviewed Classic Potato Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  214 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Sorry, the other review was supposed to be a private note. This was so good, but I will omit the garlic powder next time. I made this exactly as written using red skinned potatoes that I didn't peel. My DD's friend had 3 bowls. She said it was great. Thanks for a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Fantastic Taco Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  252 Reviews  |  By Leilani
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this exactly as printed but I uses a half of a regular small onion instead of the green onions. It was easy to throw together, but I thought it might be better as a dip. I used coarsly crushed Fritos and they got soggy. Maybe I should have left them whole. This was pretty good but I don't think I'll make it again. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Beer Bread

    Handle
    Friday, May 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  767 Reviews  |  By Gerald Norman
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so good! I sifted my flour first before I spooned it into my measuring cup and leveled off. I added the dry ingredients to the flour and mixed well. I then sifted the mixture 4 times. I used 1/4 cup of butter on top. This was a nice moist bread. Thanks Gerald for a quick delicious recipe that I will make often."

    Reviewed Apple Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, May 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By *everydaymom*
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! This was so good. I received so many compliments on this bread. I've made this recipe 3 times already in 1 week. The first 2 times I used 2 9x5 insullated pans and they baked for 1 hour. The third time I used 2 8x4 Pyrex loaf pans and baked them for 1 hour and 5 minutes at 350 degrees. I didn't sprinkle with sugar before baking but did ..."

    Reviewed Golden Glazed Ham

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By bert
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great recipe! I used a Hatfield Boneless Family Ham and the glaze was so quick and delicious. This will be my go to glaze. Thanks, Bert!!"

    Reviewed The Most Ultimate Buttery Cream Cheese Pound Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  44 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved the texture of this cake but I found it a bit salty. My other recipe that uses 3 1/2 cups of flour only calls for 1/4 tsp. of salt. I'm wondering if the 2 tsp. of salt should have been 1/2 tsp? I will try again with less salt. Thanks, Kitten!"

    Reviewed Fajita Seasoning Mix

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  159 Reviews  |  By Kathy at Food.com
    LinMarie says:

    "This is so good!!! I will never buy packaged again. I decreased the salt to 1/2 tsp., used 1/2 of a lrg. boullion cube (the kind that makes 2 cups of broth), decreased the cayenne to 1/8 tsp. and added 1/4 tsp. of black pepper. Thanks, Kathy!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Slow Cooker Eye of Round Roast With Gravy

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  45 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic!! I used a 3 1/2 pound bottom round that I found in the freezer. The gravy was so good. Next time I will thicken the gravy. I loved the addition of the worcestershire sauce and the garlic (I used 2 Tbl.) Thanks, Kittencal for another great recipe. We can always count on you!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites