Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Random Rachel

    Member since Aug 2004

    Chef #157167

    Flag as Inappropriate

    396 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Seattle Dogs

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By sofie-a-toast
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious! I would have never thought to put cream cheese on a hot dog bun :) I heated it in the microwave for 30 seconds which was perfect to make it warm and soft, without dirtying another pot. For the culinary quest :)"

    Reviewed Italian Sunset Cocktail

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 21, 2014 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By alligirl
    LinMarie says:

    "This was lovely. For Culinary Quest."

    Reviewed Sweet Potato and Yuca Oven Fries

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 18, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By LifeIsGood
    LinMarie says:

    "These tasted awesome! However, they didn't crisp up at all, and were impossible to dip into anything. But they tasted amazing. I don't know if it was something I did, or just the nature of oven baked fries to be on the mushy side? For the Culinary Quest."

    Reviewed Make-Ahead Mashed/Smashed Potatoes

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 11, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By Starrynews
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this, using cauliflower instead of potatoes, and it was amazing! If I didn't make them myself I wouldn't have known this wasn't potatoes - the cream cheese and sour cream really make them rich and creamy. For the Culinary Quest."

    Reviewed Green Beans in Sour Cream

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Karen Elizabeth
    LinMarie says:

    "This was an interesting way to prepare green beans. The sour cream didn't cling to my beans as well as in the photos, but it was delicious none the less. For Culinary Quest."

    Reviewed Gluten Free Southern Cornbread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 5, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "You couldn't tell that this wasn't normal cornbread, and it was simple enough for my 9 year old to do most of it himself. :) For the Culinary Quest."

    Reviewed Huevos Rancheros in Muffin Cups

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 10, 2014 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Nancy's Pantry
    LinMarie says:

    "These were great! I didn't butter because I have a nonstick muffin pan, and the tortillas crisped up beautifully. For my tastes I should have pulled it out 2-3 minutes sooner, because the eggs were fully set and I prefer a runny yolk. Because I have a 12 muffin pan I did 6 with eggs, and 6 with just the bean and salsa mixture. I cut 10&qu..."

    Reviewed Chopped Egg and Avocado Sandwich

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 6, 2014 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By WiGal
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great - an interesting way to use up some of the eggs from my hens :) I was out of onion, so I left it out, but we really felt that the sandwich needed the onion. For the "For Your Consideration" game (http://4foodfriendsandfun.yuku.com/topic/180/FOR-YOUR-CONSIDERATIONTag-Game#.U7maZhZrWHs) :D"

    Reviewed Tagliolini With Uncooked Tomato Sauce (Tagliolini Alla Checca)

    Handle
    Saturday, May 31, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By MarraMamba
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious! The tomatoes I found weren't that great, so I added a little oil and vinegar to make up for the lack of natural juices. I did have trouble with the noodles, the dough crumbled so they ended up in tiny rice sized pieces - the noodle recipe that came on the flour package was very similar, except it had the dough to rest fo..."

    Reviewed Spelt Pancakes

    Handle
    Thursday, May 8, 2014 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By jill72
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't find these particularly light, nor were they particularly dense. They reminded me of normal pancake consistency, which is great for using a whole grain flour. I got 6 normal sized pancakes from a single batch :)"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites