Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #1573569

    Member since Mar 2010

    Chef #1573569

    From Portland, Oregon

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Real Simple Bean and Bacon Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, May 29, 2011 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By ms_bold
    LinMarie says:

    "Used peppered bacon, and dry red beans I pre cooked. I also used the stock from par-boiling country style pork ribs the day before instead of water. This soup is great and easy to make. It got better the next day and better still a few days later."

    Reviewed Oven Kalua Pig

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 14, 2011 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By BeckyF
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe. Followed recipe except I did what loves_flavor did and used an oven roasting bag. Scored pork. Rubbed with other ingredients that I combined in the bag (no bowl to clean) and sealed it. Let marinate for an hour and popped in oven in cast iron skillet. Used shredded pork to make Kalua Pork Nachos. Corn chips, pork, shredded chedd..."

    Reviewed Guacamole

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 14, 2011 on Food.com
     |  71 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent. Made exactly as listed except I added chopped cilantro. Was not sure about cumin as I find it overpowers some dishes. But it was very good in the small amount called for. All guests at New Years Eve gathering loved this recipe."

    Reviewed Pepperoni Casserole

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 14, 2011 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe. I also used what I had on hand. Bow tie pasta, had to make up a quick spagetti sause, shredded cheddar cheese and a little jack cheese instead of mozzarella. Then I found that what I remembered as being pepperoni was really sliced italian salami. Used it anyway. It was a big hit and made a lot for my big eaters. Next time I'll u..."

    Reviewed Cucumber Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic. Used what I had on hand. 3 cucs (5 ), 3 shallots (1c ), 3T chopped canned jalapenos, 1/2 c sugar, 1 1/2 t kosher salt, 2/3 c lime juice, 1/2 c lemon juice, 2 c chopped cilantro. Made several hours before use. Threw in peanuts at serving. Even my cucmber averse husband loved this. Will be great to take to events."

    Reviewed Almond Fudge Banana Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By CoolMonday
    LinMarie says:

    "A wonderful cake. Did not have almonds, use pecans. Used Dutch cocoa. A moist not too sweet cake. Served plain to family. A dusting of powdered sugar would be nice for company presentation. Next time I'll use filberts (hazelnuts) and Frangelico."

    Reviewed Gingerbread Cake With Caramelized Pears

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By MarieRynr
    LinMarie says:

    "Was a hit at neighborhood dinner. Took me a little longer to prepare, maybe 2 hours. Would recommend to anyone. Will make again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites