Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #1574035

    Member since Mar 2010

    Chef #1574035

    From West Lafayette, Indiana

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crock Pot Huevos Rancheros (Mexican Ranch-Style Eggs) (Low Carb)

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 27, 2012 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By littleturtle
    LinMarie says:

    "Love it! I made this for dinner and had 3 happy kids! I didn't have cream so I used 2% milk. I added green pepper and cherry tomatoes from my garden. I was worried that the enchilada sauce would be too spice for my 6 year old so I increased the eggs to a dozen. This may be our new Friday night favorite! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Blueberry Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 18, 2012 on Food.com
     |  158 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh my! This is my new favorite pie! I am a fan of pumpkin but this blue berry pie is perfect. I served it with ice cream and wow was it a hit.
    I will definitely make this again. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Blueberry Picnic Bars

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 17, 2012 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By Barefoot Beachcomber
    LinMarie says:

    "Outstanding! I have to stay out of the kitchen so that I do not eat the entire pan. My only caveat is that they are still quite gooey. It's over 85 F in our house (A/C is out) and while the cooled, I think they would have set better had I refrigerated them. I will double the recipe next time."

    Reviewed Strawberries & Cream Bread (Strawberry or Blueberry)

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 15, 2012 on Food.com
     |  264 Reviews  |  By NcMysteryShopper
    LinMarie says:

    "Love it! I'm going to make more loaves and freeze them for later. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Blueberry Boy Bait

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 15, 2012 on Food.com
     |  129 Reviews  |  By CoffeeMom
    LinMarie says:

    "So good I am making a second batch! The recipe didn't say whether to grease the pan (I did) and I do not know the purpose of folding in the egg whites (I did it anyway). I used ICBINB instead of butter. Definitely a keeper!"

    Reviewed Kelly's Blueberry Banana Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 14, 2012 on Food.com
     |  64 Reviews  |  By Wildflour
    LinMarie says:

    "This bread was moist and delicious. I used frozen bananas and fresh blueberries because that is what I had. Otherwise I followed the recipe. The batter was DQ Blizzard thick and had to be scrapped off the spoon into the pans. I made one mini pan and one brownie pan. I did not modify the baking time.
    I will make this again when I get more ..."

    Reviewed Amish Chicken Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 16, 2011 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "We found this bland and disappointing. I did not add mushrooms, but otherwise followed the recipe. Now I am trying to turn the left overs into some sort of chicken pot pie."

    Reviewed fresh pineapple chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 11, 2011 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By chia
    LinMarie says:

    "Quick, flavorful dish. I took the suggestion of other reviewers and halved the seasonings in the rub. I also added a box of green giant steamed veggies (sugar snap peas, potatoes, and red peppers) because I did not have any red peppers to mix with the pineapple. I served this with Hawaii sweet rolls. Loved it."

    Reviewed Strawberry Romaine Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  34 Reviews  |  By Elmotoo
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful, light salad. Made it for dinner tonight for my family of five and we had no leftovers.
    I will make this regularly this summer. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Andes Chocolate Mint Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  37 Reviews  |  By RecipeNut
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh so good! Generally, I don't love mint but these cookies are outstanding. Getting ready to make my second batch. First batch made approx 50 cookies. I used almost two full boxes of mints because some cookies were so large that I used a full mint instead of 1/2 a mint.
    These would make wonderful gifts!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites