Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    beffymaroo

    Member since Mar 2010

    Chef #1576657

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed P. F. Chang's Mongolian Beef

    Handle
    0 seconds ago on Food.com
     |  507 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is excellent as is, but I put the beef slices in the freezer for 15 minutes on a wire rack after I put cornstarch on them- it really helped them crisp up in the pan."

    Reviewed Amazing Mustard-Apricot Garlic Glazed Pork Loin

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 4, 2013 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a fantastic recipe. I altered this a little to use for 1-inch think bone-in chops. I just chopped the garlic finely and included it in the marinade (I marinated for 3 hours), then pan-fried the chops. I set aside some of the sauce to brush on them while cooking.

    I also skipped the butter in the glaze... I'm sure ..."

    Reviewed Bourbon Chicken

    Handle
    Saturday, May 25, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2752 Reviews  |  By LinMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe! I didn't change the ingredients for the sauce much, although I did add veggies: After the chicken was cooked, I added some thin slices of jalapeno (we like things spicy around here) and some snow peas to the wok and let those cook for about 5 minutes before I added the sauce and finished off the chicken. The chicken on..."

    Reviewed Sheila's Best Balsamic Dressing

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 17, 2013 on Food.com
     |  102 Reviews  |  By Mrs Goodall
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good and really easy! I used a milk frother to emulsify, and it stayed nicely mixed in the bottle."

    Reviewed Cheat n' Eat Vietnamese Chicken Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 16, 2013 on Food.com
     |  152 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Amazingly delicious for how easy it is. It has a pho-like feel, although I would imagine it's closer to pho ga than to beef pho. At any rate it will soothe a cold and any craving you might have for Asian soup (I crave Asian soup often, myself!). I subbed sesame oil for peanut and super-thin rice vermicelli for the bean threads and it came out amaz..."

    Reviewed Slow Cooker Chicken Tikka Masala

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 16, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By gailanng
    LinMarie says:

    "Indian food doesn't get easier than this. I doubled the garlic and used diced tomatoes canned in tomato juice (I put the contents of the can into the blender and pureed it for about 20 seconds). Fantastic with naan!"

    Reviewed Niku Jaga (Japanese Beef Stew in the Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 19, 2012 on Food.com
     |  51 Reviews  |  By ~*Miss Diggy*~
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty! I took CraftScout's advice and skipped the extra salt. I also cut some carbs and calories by subbing two large turnips for the potatoes. The turnip pieces came out very tasty and tender."

    Reviewed Baked Salmon

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 2, 2012 on Food.com
     |  388 Reviews  |  By ngibsonn
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe even saved salmon that was on the verge of going bad! Like some of the other commenters, I halved the oil and it came out great."

    Reviewed The Best Browned Beef Stew -- --Ever

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 25, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  134 Reviews  |  By Christina Chavez
    LinMarie says:

    "This has become one of my standby recipes! Well worth the time investment. I usually omit the celery and add parsnips. I also put the potatoes in sooner (about 45 min into the total cooking time) to get them as soft as I want."

    Reviewed Wholly Guacamole

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 25, 2012 on Food.com
     |  300 Reviews  |  By Mark H.
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this a few times for parties, and it always disappears so fast! Great tasting and easy."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites