Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    half_baked

    Member since Mar 2010

    Chef #1577274

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    25 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Blonde Brownies

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 8, 2011 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Joellen1972
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum - I added walnuts, too."

    Reviewed Ham Pasta Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 6, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chris Reynolds
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this! I used a green pepper instead of a red, but the flavors still blended very well. I usually substitute half plain yogurt for half mayo, but forgot to this time. I bet it would work well. I also halved the recipe but used the full amount of dill and pepper."

    Reviewed Spicy Japanese Slaw

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 4, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this with a little extra spice (didn't de-seed the jalapenos, and substituted one habanero for a jalapeno). It tasted a little unbalanced, so I threw in a can of mandarin oranges. Perfect! I'm happy I found this recipe. I have salads like this at potlucks and never tried making my own until now. Yum!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Venison

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 1, 2011 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "This turned out pretty awesome. It was my first time cooking venison, and I was worried about smell and gamey taste. The smell of this dish was wonderful, and I didn't notice any gamey taste at all. Very good!"

    Reviewed Cape Cod Cranberry Bars

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef #255072
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an excellent recipe! I followed pretty closely, except I substituted 1/3 of the butter with toasted walnut oil. I found this recipe while searching for a bar version of my family's favorite cranbery-apple pie. The bars are more crowd friendly. I have saved this recipe and will make it again and again. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Ma. Cristina's Tortilla Eggs

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Notherjack
    LinMarie says:

    "I found this recipe years ago, and I make it regularly making modifications as needed. I often make this by using the crumbs from a bag of tortilla chips instead of fresh tortillas, and I mix them in with the egg and water and let them sit for a few minutes. I then cook the egg-tortilla mix first, and add the salsa when the eggs are set. Delici..."

    Reviewed Slow Cooker Stuffing

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By Audrey M
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this recipe. I also sprayed my slow cooker with oil spray, and mine was done quicker than the instructions stated too. I didn't have enough breadcrumbs, so I added some crushed tortilla chips for about a third of the breadcrumbs. It turned out just as delicious! I am adding this recipe to my Christmas turkey-dinner menu!"

    Reviewed Wake Me up Before You Go Go

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "I admit, I did not think I would like this as much as I do! I used a frozen cube of lemon juice and some ginger paste. I am going to make this when I need a caffeine-free afternoon pick-me-up."

    Reviewed Gordon Ramsay's Scrambled Eggs

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By JustEmma
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this recipe to use up some creme fraiche and wow! What a great way to dress up eggs. If I had creme fraiche in the house regularly, I'd make eggs this way every time. YUM. Definitely the recipe to use when having company for breakfast."

    Reviewed Cajun Chicken Jambalaya

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious! I used half butter and half olive oil, some extra onion, pepper and celery. I bet this will be excellent for lunch tomorrow! Thank you for sharing."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites