Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    birdnerd

    Member since Mar 2010

    Chef #1580204

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    26 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Homemade Tortillas

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Tcupbutterfly
    LinMarie says:

    "I used canola oil in place of lard. The instructions seem to go on forever, but really, this wasn't that difficult. The toughest part was figuring out how to roll the things out without them sticking to everything in the world. Flour didn't help. I ended up putting the dough ball in between a folded silicon baking mat, and it worked out fine."

    Reviewed Seared Scallops With Ginger-Thyme Pan Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By CarolAT
    LinMarie says:

    "I had to exchange the wine and chicken stock for water and additional herbs. Likewise, I had to switch olive oil in place of butter.

    It still worked out okay."

    Reviewed Millet Loaf

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By woodland hues
    LinMarie says:

    "This was okay. It needed something to help it out, and I can't do the gravy, too many allergens."

    Reviewed Shrimp and Basil Pasta

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By appelcakes
    LinMarie says:

    "A tasty recipe I didn't have to mutate for food allergies!

    I didn't have spinach on hand when I made this, but the shrimp and pasta were excellent."

    Reviewed Ginger Orange Tilapia

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By I Cook Therefore I Am
    LinMarie says:

    "Hey! A recipe I didn't have to mutate for food allergies! Whoot!

    This was really good stuff. The flour was kinda messy, but the combination of orange juice (fresh squeezed, since I had some clementines on hand), ginger, and garlic was delightful."

    Reviewed Oatmeal Pancakes - Sugar Free

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By KiwiMegan
    LinMarie says:

    "I had to swap 1tsp baking powder 2Tbsp more milk for the egg and goat milk for the milk and grapeseed oil for butter, but really, this is most excellent! Even my birds like it. (And one of them is really finicky.)

    Toss some fruit on top before eating and good to go!"

    Reviewed Healthier Sautéed Cabbage

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chocolate Joy
    LinMarie says:

    "I haven't tried adding any extra flavors yet, but this worked really well. I had this with some pasta."

    Reviewed Bucks County Beef Stew

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By CJAY
    LinMarie says:

    "This was okay but not amazing.I made the following changes to accommodate dietary restrictions:I deleted bouillon and salt.The onion overrode everything else. Next time, I'll cut back the onion to 1/2 or 1/3 what's listed and add garlic. It ran out of water while cooking, so watch that, too."

    Reviewed Dutch-Style Beef and Cabbage (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By papergoddess
    LinMarie says:

    "Good stuff!I had to make some changes:I deleted the salt, pepper and bouillon.I cut the cabbage in slices, not wedges.I used white vinegar instead of cider vinegar.I used bison instead of beef.It worked out well, but the bison was a bit dry, so next time, I'll reduce the cooking time."

    Reviewed Lamb (Or Chicken or Veal) With Cabbage Stew

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By breezermom
    LinMarie says:

    "This smelled fabulous and tasted pretty good. I made a couple mutations: because of allergies and other hubbub, I had to cut out the salt and peppercorns. I also didn't have veal or lamb on hand and can't use chicken, so I used bison. And... I sliced the cabbage instead of leaving it in wedges."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites