Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Sue Terry

    Member since Aug 2004

    Chef #158813

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Peppered Prawns

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 23, 2006 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe. Loved the pepper flavour. If anything, I might reduce the lemon, but that probably depends a bit on how strong your lemon is. Husband enjoyed it - but did comment on the lemon which I took as implying the lemon flavour was a bit dominant. I served it with rice and some steamed greens."

    Reviewed Tagine of Chicken, Preserved Lemon, & Olives

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 16, 2006 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Tasty recipe - I pretty well followed it exactly except - horror - I used some white wine and water instead of stock. I also used black kalamata olives, instead of green olives, because that's what I had in the fridge. I cooked this because I had some leftover preserved lemons and I wasn't disappointed,"

    Reviewed Balsamic Pork Tenderloin

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 8, 2005 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "We love baking pork fillets (tenderloins to Americans) and do it regularly - this recipe has a lovely flavour. I would change nothing."

    Reviewed Rhubarb Crunch

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 1, 2005 on Food.com
     |  76 Reviews  |  By Ed Paulhus
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe, though I'm intrigued about people doubling the sugar in the sauce. It was plenty sweet enough for me, given the sugar in the crumble mixture. I was thinking of reducing the sugar!"

    Reviewed Pan Grilled Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 28, 2005 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Girl from India
    LinMarie says:

    "I made the marinade and then barbecued the chicken - didn't do the mushroom bit. I served it with roast potatoes and green salad. It was great - a really tasty marinade that I will do again. I should say though that I didn't have any spring onions - but the recipe seemed to be fine without them."

    Reviewed Worlds Best Chicken Stir-Fry for Two

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 28, 2005 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By David Magazu
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe. I've made it a few times with different vegetables - whatever is in the fridge. I love the combination of soy and marsala. Sometimes, though, I add a little chilli. Yum."

    Reviewed Roasted Carrots and Parsnips

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 23, 2005 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't change this recipe at all except to do slightly smaller quantities, and it was loved by the three generations I served it to. I'll do it again and again."

    Reviewed Sesame-Ginger Pasta With Shrimp and Scallops

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 25, 2005 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Hungry Chefs
    LinMarie says:

    "I've rated it 4 stars based on my modification. It's an easy recipe to cook but the recipe as it stands was a little bit sweet for our tastebuds. The second time I cooked it I halved the honey and increased the chilli, and it was then much more to the family's taste. I served it on rice rather than with noodles but will try with noodles in the fut..."

    Reviewed Chicken Breasts Dijon

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 19, 2004 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "Based on the review by FlemishMinx, and on my own experience with cooking chicken breasts, I cooked the breasts, average size, for 20 mins and they were perfect - cooked through but still moist. Cooking breasts is a bit tricky - they can dry out quickly. The flavour of this dish is lovely and it is SO simple. I'll do it again."

    Reviewed Honey-Lemon Chicken Thighs

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 26, 2004 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By ChrisMc
    LinMarie says:

    "While the chicken itself wasn't strongly flavoured, the rice was fantastic. I think the key is to use the zest (sometimes I ignore this part of recipes), freshly ground pepper (not pre-ground), and salt-reduced soy. I used less oil as other reviewers have said. I will make it again and again - if I want the chicken to be more flavoured I'll marina..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites