Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    LEGG Gustafson

    Member since Aug 2004

    Chef #158871

    Flag as Inappropriate

    19 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Super Easy and Yummy Corn Chowder

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 31, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By ChantelleWilliams
    LinMarie says:

    "This needed more seasoning.I used half the oil, butter and flour and it still came out rich and tasty. I also used frozen corn as there was no canned corn on hand, and ham, as we had to use it up. My ailing hubby had three fortifying bowls. Great tip about making roux in the microwave!"

    Reviewed Lemon Poppy Seed Muffins

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 14, 2012 on Food.com
     |  70 Reviews  |  By Dine & Dish
    LinMarie says:

    "These tasted good, but the recipe was fussy and the muffins turned out flat. I don't think I will be making these again."

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip Cookies (Cook's Illustrated)

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By bgriddle
    LinMarie says:

    "These are the best choc o chippies I have made. I did use half whole wheat flour, since I do that with all our cookies. I didn't even do the futzy step in shaping the cookies, just used a tablespoon measure and they were great!"

    Reviewed Thick and Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By grandma2969
    LinMarie says:

    "These are the best choc o chippies I have made. I did use half whole wheat flour, since I do that with all our cookies. I didn't even do the futzy step in shaping the cookies, just used a tablespoon measure and they were great!"

    Reviewed Green Tea Truffles

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By BurtonFanatic
    LinMarie says:

    "The texture was right, but it really didn't taste like green tea. It was missing something flavorwise. I added minced candied ginger and I also rolled them in powderized candied ginger, and that did the trick."

    Reviewed Chocolate-Gingerbread Hugs

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Lainey6605
    LinMarie says:

    "These are great. Easy to put together and a nice change for the cookie tray at Christmas."

    Reviewed Cheesy Bacon and Garlic Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By CoffeeMom
    LinMarie says:

    "This was okay, but it was missing something. Four cloves of garlic was too strong for the rest of the ingredients. The chicken turned out a little chewy, which I didn't expect with all the bacon drippings. I won't be making this one again, but it didn't ruin dinner either. It used up the items I had on hand. Handy recipe."

    Reviewed Light and Fluffy Pumpkin Pancakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  106 Reviews  |  By Hope's in the kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "These are the best pumpkin pancakes ever. The kids love them!"

    Reviewed Pineapple-Coconut Drop (soft) Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Joje in Oklahoma City, OK, United States
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe!I thought it could use a little spice so I sprinkled the cookies with cinnamon sugar before putting them in the oven. Makes 5 dozen if you use a teaspoon measuring spoon. The kids already ate 2 batches."

    Reviewed Whole Wheat Banana Pancakes - Low Fat

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By kaitlin384
    LinMarie says:

    "Great flavor, but the pancakes browned too fast and were difficult to turn. I modified my technique, spreading the batter with the measuring cup, and they still didn't come out right. Maybe omit the brown sugar or applesauce?"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites