Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Karen J.

    Member since Aug 2004

    Chef #160017

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Green Beans With Caramelized Shallots

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By HollyGolightly
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful! This was a keeper. Thanks for posting it."

    Reviewed Curried Cranberry Chicken Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  50 Reviews  |  By tgobbi
    LinMarie says:

    "GREAT!!! I used one-half low-fat mayo and one-half plain nonfat yogurt. I made my own curry powder (from a Recipezaar recipe); used half the dried cranberries, didn't put in pecans, and used red onion instead of scallions. Added shredded carrots and extra celery. (This was all in an attempt to drop the fat content and increase the fiber). It ..."

    Reviewed Chicken Stir-Fry

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  116 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful, and very easy. I threw in a lot of sliced garlic and some baby bok choy -- added a bit of flavor. My husband thought it was a bit too bland (he likes very spicy/flavorful food), but agreed that it got even better when we reheated the leftovers."

    Reviewed Ginger-Marinated Tuna Steaks

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Brenda.
    LinMarie says:

    "This was FABULOUS -- thank you so much for submitting it! I used 5 cloves of garlic (we're big garlic fans), and had to pan-fry the steaks -- no grill available. The marinade gave the tuna a really wonderful flavor. I'll try this marinade on other fish and see how it does."

    Reviewed Carrots and Mushrooms Saute

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Oolala
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! I made it exactly as written, and it was very flavorful. Will definitely make it again."

    Reviewed Microwave Lemon Garlic Broccoli

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 24, 2006 on Food.com
     |  116 Reviews  |  By Mama's Kitchen (Hope)
    LinMarie says:

    "I hate broccoli, and so am desperate to find ways to make it palatable (because of health concerns). This was WONDERFUL. We used 6 garlic cloves, which was just fine. Next time I'll cut the olive oil and salt in half, just to make it a little healthier -- but the lemon/garlic combination was unbeatable."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Pie Pudding

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 24, 2006 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By KelBel
    LinMarie says:

    "Really wonderful, and so easy to make. Nice to find a low-cal, fat-free dessert that's worth eating!"

    Reviewed Filet Mignon With Mushroom-Wine Sauce - Light Version Weight Wat

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 24, 2006 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By Mimi Bobeck
    LinMarie says:

    "Had this for Thanksgiving this year, and it was GREAT. We used a little too much wine so the sauce didn't thicken as expected, but it didn't matter a bit -- it was still so flavorful. We did find that we had to cook the steaks much longer than the recipe stated, and that still left them quite rare (which was just fine with us!)"

    Reviewed Candied Yams with Apples

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 24, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful! The cayenne made a really lovely touch -- a great combination of sweet and hot. Next time I'll cut the butter in half, to try to cut the fat and calorie content a bit."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites