Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    lazy gourmet

    Member since Aug 2004

    Chef #160205

    From Chicago, Illinois

    Flag as Inappropriate

    103 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Minnesota Breakfast Cereal of Wild Rice and Oatmeal

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 21, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I am SO thrilled you posted this recipe!!!! I had it in MN on vacation last week, and this was the exact recipe. I am not an oatmeal gal, but I could have eaten this every day. Thanks for posting, YUM!"

    Reviewed Kicks Like a Mule - Mexican Jalapeno and Cornbread Muffins!

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 21, 2012 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "These are my new "go-to" cornbread muffins. You can alter the kick, but they are very moist and not super sweet like a lot of cornbread recipes. Not a fan of sweet cornbread, thank you so much for sharing!"

    Reviewed Ken's Chili

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 16, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chef #160341
    LinMarie says:

    "I was looking for a quick and lazy chili recipe for a potluck and this fit the bill. I didn't have a chipolte pepper so I used two jalapenos - one seeded and one not. This has a nice not "in your face" bite...more the afterbite burn. I made hubby try it and he declared it "not too spicy" (he's my taste tester for real people - I like to play wi..."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Taco Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 16, 2011 on Food.com
     |  397 Reviews  |  By Lubie
    LinMarie says:

    "When this first was done, I wasn't sure I'd care for it - it was more watery then I would have liked. The next day it was outstanding! I made it with a pound of ground beef, but think it would be even better with chicken. Thanks for the easy recipe!"

    Reviewed Jalapeno Chicken Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 9, 2011 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By Velouria
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this recipe! I didn't use cilantro (not a fan) but substituted about a 1-1/2 tsps parsley flakes. Otherwise did the recipe to the letter. A keeper!"

    Reviewed Chicken Noodle Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 9, 2011 on Food.com
     |  427 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good. Unlike most of the reviews, I found it needed a bit of "up-spicing", including the salt factor. Nice base, nice and hearty, and it doesn't turn into chicken glop when you make leftovers! A keeper!"

    Reviewed My Family's Favorite Sloppy Joes (Pizza Joes)

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 6, 2011 on Food.com
     |  710 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good! I doubled the recipe and only put in three stalks of celery (I could have used 6, I realized later, but at the time it looked like a ton!)

    I browned the beef, onions and celery in a pan and then tossed everything in the crock pot overnight. In the morning I threw in a can of mild green chiles.

    Coworkers loved i..."

    Reviewed Top Secret Recipes Version of KFC Coleslaw by Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 1, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  334 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good. I used pre-diced cabbage mix and pre-shredded carrots so it couldn't have been easier. I have an affinity to fast food coleslaw...and this was spot on. (I actually liked it better.) It also tasted better the longer it sat. Keeper!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Chicken Noodle Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By mydesigirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm sad, I really wanted to like this - it smelled so good in the crockpot! 16 oz of egg noodles is just too much. When I put them in, they sucked up all the moisture and I ended up with mushy chicken noodle stew. Also, it was relatively bland (surprisingly). I'll probably try this one again with some tweaks on seasoning and try precooking th..."

    Reviewed Chili

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By dancingchef
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good! I do admit I deleted the mushrooms completely, and used a large bag of frozen "Mexicorn" rather than dicing up peppers, but I loved it! It's going into my forever recipes...thank you for sharing!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites