Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chopin Liszt

    Member since Aug 2004

    Chef #160217

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Leek and Ricotta Twice Baked Potatoes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Kooch
    LinMarie says:

    "Unless your cardiologist absolutely will not permit it, you must try this recipe! Each ingredient complements every other. It's oh so good."

    Reviewed Oyster Bar Pan Roast

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Autuamnsprite
    LinMarie says:

    "This is precisely what I was looking for. I have a hankering for this dish, which is popular at the Grand Central Oyster Bar in NYC. If this is not identical to theirs, it is very, very close. I will be making it soon.(Where is the Nugget?)"

    Reviewed Imam Bayildi (A Stuffed Eggplant Recipe from Asia Minor)

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Of all the great tasting eggplant dishes, this may be the best. Be sure to serve at room temperature. It's superb that way."

    Reviewed Creamy Dill Sauce (for Smoked or Poached Fish)

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "This is perfect for cold poached bluefish (Recipe #240974). Bluefish, like salmon, poaches very nicely.Jim"

    Reviewed Oyster & Artichoke Bisque

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 29, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By scott miller
    LinMarie says:

    "This appears to be much like a dish I had 30 years ago at Corinne Dunbar's, an excellent New Orleans restaurant which I believe is no longer in business. It's the only dish I still remember from that meal. Based only on perusing the recipe, I'm adding it to my cookbook and giving it 5 stars. I have confidence that this is good.Jim"

    Reviewed Okra and Tomatoes (A.k.a. Okra Gumbo)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 22, 2006 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Angie D.
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a very good, basic recipe for okra. It can be made without bacon for a tasty vegetarian dish. The AKA of okra gumbo is fine IMO. Many people call it that, even without the roux, which I agree is ordinarily a feature of gumbo.I think I'll make a batch right now! Okra in my garden is producing heavily.Jim"

    Reviewed Hummus

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 16, 2005 on Food.com
     |  45 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "I made Rita's recipe using a bag of dry garbanzos which I cooked according to the package directions. A bag of garbanzos costs less than a dollar and makes enough beans for a triple recipe. It was easy and so much more economical than buying ready-made hummus.Jim"

    Reviewed Beef Short Ribs With Red Chili Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 15, 2004 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Ashley U
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous! This is prepared in the authentic Mexican way and couldn't be better. Does 19 dried chiles sound like a lot? It isn't. I made this exactly according to the recipe except for adding a teaspoonful or so of sugar to counteract the slight bitterness of the chiles. Any left over sauce can be put to good use making enchiladas or chilaquil..."

    Reviewed Chow-Chow Aka Green Termater Relish

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 6, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By T. Woolfe
    LinMarie says:

    "I used this as my basic recipe but I used tomatillos instead of tomatoes because I had grown lots of them. I used cabbage instead of cucumbers. I added jalapeno and poblano chiles. I used mustard seed instead of ground mustard because that's what I had. I added some turmeric. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. :-)It turned o..."

    Reviewed Clams in Black Bean Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 29, 2004 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a wonderful, classic Chinese seafood dish.Omit steps 2 and 3. They are unnecessary.Prolong step 16 until everything is boiling hot.Jim"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites