Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    lindsey_bb

    Member since May 2010

    Chef #1607981

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Potato Cups in Muffin Tins( Irish )

    Handle
    Saturday, May 28, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By kiwidutch
    LinMarie says:

    "This review is only for the potato cups. I made these for breakfast this morning as a side with eggs and turkey sausage. They were delicious. The flavors blended together nicely, and DH raved about them and wants them again soon. I used frozen potatoes and let them sit/thaw for the amount of time it took to dice the onion and shred the Parmesa..."

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Chocolate Chunk Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 22, 2011 on Food.com
     |  181 Reviews  |  By P4
    LinMarie says:

    "Cookies were chewy, soft, and really quite good! I used JIF Natural Crunch PB and added 6 ounces of dark chocolate chips because that is what I had on hand. My only complaint is that I thought they tasted just a BIT too much like flour. It may have been "baker-error" though; I started these with severe weather and got interrupted a couple time..."

    Reviewed Bourbon Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  2802 Reviews  |  By LinMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was REALLY good, but just a little too salty for our tastes. We will definitely make it again, but with low-sodium soy sauce this time!"

    Reviewed Blueberry Cheesecake Bars

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  24 Reviews  |  By GaylaJ
    LinMarie says:

    "These were pretty good. I halved the recipe and put the bars in a 8x8 inch glass pan. As I was making it, the crust seemed to be a little crumbly for me and it was hard for me to spread the preserves over it without mixing them in. I was concerned the bars wouldn't stay together, but actually held their shape very well and tasted great!"

    Reviewed Cream Cheese Stuffed French Toast W/Strawberries and Whip Cream

    Handle
    Thursday, May 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By BoJangles
    LinMarie says:

    "These were very good, but a little sweet for our tastes. I think next time I might go with fresh strawberries or unsweetened frozen strawberries. I'll also just do egg whites and skip the sugar added to the eggs. Still good though!"

    Reviewed Oven-Fried Chicken Chimichangas

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  804 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these today for a special cinco de mayo treat, and they turned out great! They were just as good as fried, but a whole lot healthier. I served them over rice and followed the recipe exactly (except brushing them with canola oil as opposed to butter before they went in the oven). Thanks!"

    Reviewed Creamy Cajun Chicken Pasta

    Handle
    Sunday, May 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1387 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a wonderful recipe! I followed the recipe almost exactly, using 1 and a half cups of cream. I did end up using just a bit more sun-dried tomatoes. I do think it makes more than 2 servings. My husband went back for seconds, and we still had leftovers!"

    Reviewed Crumb Topped Banana Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, May 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  544 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "These muffins are amazing! We especially loved the topping. I followed the recipe exactly, but next time will try some substitutions to lighten them up a bit more. Easy, quick, and delicious! Thank you!"

    Reviewed Caramel Popcorn (not too sweet or sticky)

    Handle
    Saturday, May 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  97 Reviews  |  By ciao
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe! I followed it exactly and my husband LOVED it. What an easy, tasty treat!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites