Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Choppy-choppy

    Member since Sep 2004

    Chef #161586

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Gatorbek's Cuban Pork, Black Beans, and Yellow Rice

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Gatorbek
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe, I made this tonight and the Family loved it.Very fast and easy to cook.The Lime is essential to the taste."

    Reviewed Pork Fillet in Whiskey

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Snowbunny Andorra
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a very tasty way of preparing pork fillet.The olive oil keeps it moist and the lemon gives it some zing.I reduced the amount of whiskey and oil to 200ml each and it still made plenty of marinade, if you use a plastic bag it marinates a lot better than in a dish or tray.I think that 150ml ea for the whiskey and oil would be sufficient."

    Reviewed Aloha Hawaiian Granola

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By **Mandy**
    LinMarie says:

    "I like this recipe, I didn't have any macadamia nuts to hand so I substituted a 1/2 cup of golden linseed and some dried mangoJust a word of warning , this is very very sweet, with 3/4 cup of sugar and 1/3-1/2 cup of honey it is too sweet for my taste.When I next make it I will put less sugar in.The dried fruit I had was sweetened as well so t..."

    Reviewed Subru Uncle's Channa Masala(Delicious Chickpea Curry We All Love

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this several times now and I have to say it is a great dish.The flavour is really enhanced by the addition of Tamarind."

    Reviewed Bean and Cornbread Casserole (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 31, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Mercy
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipevery simple to make and tasty, I used Fire and Brimstone chilli powder to give it a kick and it was hot.The cornbread worked well with self-raising flour.Overall I found it simple and tasty."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 16, 2005 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Dale Goodman
    LinMarie says:

    "Brilliant Recipe!We ate this time and time again.I used a Queensland Blue Pumpkin that was grown locally and the taste was fantastic.I am now trying it with sweet potatoes instead of normal spuds."

    Reviewed Spiced Onion Dahl

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 6, 2004 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By love4culinary
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't really measure anything in this recipe but it turned out very good.I also added a little malaysian curry powder and a little garam masala.We loved it!!Great recipe thank you."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites