Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    jenna sais quoi

    Member since Sep 2004

    Chef #162903

    Flag as Inappropriate

    18 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crock Pot Spicy Peanut Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By Truffles
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy. Quick. Delicious. I came home from work, dinner was ready, the house smelled fantastic. Five stars!All I did was throw some brown rice in a pot, and add 1/2 bag of frozen spinach during the last 10 minutes or so of cooking. Yum!"

    Reviewed Italian White Bean Soup With Greens (Sbd)

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this before, and it is just wonderful (and very SBD friendly. I use a big bag of "Chard of Many Colors" from Trader Joe's, with canellini beans. If I want the soup as a meal by itself, I'll throw in some turkey sausage, but it's a wonderful soup either way. Thanks for posting this!"

    Reviewed Aunt Zana's Amish Sugar Cookies (Eggless)

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum yum yum!That's really all I am capable of saying. These little guys are fantastic."

    Reviewed Grapefruit-Mint Sorbet Tasty! No Ice Cream Maker Needed!

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 12, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By kiwidutch
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this last night- I tripled the recipe, used about 1 tsp. mint extract instead of the fresh mint, and used my ice-cream maker. It seemed to have trouble freezing, and I ended up putting it into the freezer when it wasn't too solid. When I checked it today- Fantastic! Great texture, and the taste is excellent and really refreshing. "

    Reviewed Watermelon Sorbet

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 28, 2006 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By mianbao
    LinMarie says:

    "I doubled the amounts, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly...delicious and refreshing!"

    Reviewed Fruit Sorbet

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 27, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "Good stuff! My fave ice cream parlor in town makes plum sorbet, but it's seasonal (and EXPENSIVE) so I thought I'd try making my own. What a great, versatile, and simple recipe! I used red plums and peaches, and threw in a TB of lemon juice- I also used 1/2 the boiling water to dissolve the sugar, then used ice cubes to make up the other half-..."

    Reviewed Bulgur Pilaf

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 17, 2006 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By winkki
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! I used chicken broth instead of the water/boullion granules, followed the rest of the recipe exactl, and it was fantastic. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Mock Rice Pudding..low Fat Low Carb

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By chef FIFI
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent for those low-carb sweet cravings. I am giving it 4 stars because- well, it's not going to fool anyone into thinking it's the real thing, but it's a solid substitute. I used the real stuff (whipping cream, regular cottage cheese, and splenda) and threw in a dash of vanilla for good measure. Yum!"

    Reviewed Low-Carb Beef Stroganoff

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Tarbean
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an excellent low carb comfort food recipe- great on a chilly winter night! I'm on Atkins induction, so I left out the mushrooms. You can also use guar or xanthan in placle of the Wondra (I didn't have any in the house.) I served it over steamed buttered cabbage ribbons, and I never even missed the traditional noodles; it was quick, easy, ..."

    Reviewed Microwave Roasted Garlic

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 27, 2005 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By MNLisaB
    LinMarie says:

    "Not quite the sweet, nutty taste to garlic roasted in the oven. As a stand-alone element (on french bread, etc.) it will definitely do in a pinch, but the oven-roasted variety is marginally superior. However, used in recipes, I would never notice- my roasted garlic mashed potatoes turned out beautifully. Yum! "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites