Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Elmotoo

    Member since Sep 2004

    Chef #163112

    From Staten Island, New York

    Flag as Inappropriate

    1725 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Asian Sticky Chicken Drumettes

    Handle
    3 days ago on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Cookgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect! Nicely balanced flavors. Happy that the ketchup is blended in well. ;) I used a 2.5lb bag of wings/drumettes. I coated them & put them in the hot oven while still frozen. I gave it a little longer & they came out perfectly. About 40 minutes in, I coated them in the rest of the sauce that I scraped from the bowl. This was en..."

    Reviewed Bok Choy in Cream Sauce

    Handle
    3 days ago on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By alvinakatz
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! I used bok choy. The only change I made was to use soy sauce instead of salt. Made for Culinary Quest 2014/CCQ/Family Picks."

    Reviewed Szechwan Chicken Salad With Dressing

    Handle
    6 days ago on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "I am so happy eating this salad ~ it's so delicious! i used spicy chili sesame oil instead of the hot pepper sauce & cayenne. I poached my chicken breast in salted water so it's really tender. Love the (slight) burn that's building up! Contrast that with the cool crunchy pears, apples & cucumber ~ yippee! I'm eati..."

    Reviewed Chinese Cold Celery Slices

    Handle
    6 days ago on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By alvinakatz
    LinMarie says:

    "*I* love this!! I think I'm the only person in this family who likes celery. I batch made a nice serving for me. Seems this would multiply well. I like the idea of adding sesame seeds. I think I might try blanching only 1.5 minutes - I like the CRUNCH. ;) Made for Culinary Quest 2014/CCQ. :)"

    Reviewed Green Tea Ginger Sparkler

    Handle
    6 days ago on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By twissis
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous!! I wonder if using fresh ginger would it be as good, thinking the ginger ale has enough sugar in it? My family snacks on crystallized ginger. I kid you not. Thanks for a wonderfully tasty & refreshing drink! Made for Culinary Quest 2014/CCQ."

    Reviewed Palate Pleaser's Lentil Soup

    Handle
    8 days ago on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By breezermom
    LinMarie says:

    "This is very good. More like a stew than a soup. And it makes a lot! Made for Culinary Quest 2014/CCQ."

    Reviewed Spinach Salad with Mustard-Bacon Dressing

    Handle
    8 days ago on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "This is outstanding! Made for Culinary Quest 2014/CCQ."

    Reviewed Festive Broccoli Moulds

    Handle
    9 days ago on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Karen Elizabeth
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a truly FANTASTIC recipe. I couldn't think of anything to do with the other 2 whites so I beat them up & folded them in. Worked wonderfully. I plan on making this as a first course at Christmas dinner. Both dd & the almost ex suggested adding some parmesan. Made for Culinary Quest 2014/CCQ.
    I want to add that I ..."

    Reviewed Chinese Take-Out: Chinese Five Spice Powder

    Handle
    9 days ago on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By rosie316
    LinMarie says:

    "Stellar! I used this on tofu 'cutlets' ( i slice tofu blocks lengthwise into 2 or 3 slabs) then pan fried until crispy. Happy family! Made for Culinary Quest 2014/CCQ."

    Reviewed Autumn Bitter/Sweet Salad With Cranberry Vinaigrette

    Handle
    9 days ago on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Cookgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "YUM! I did everything as I was told & it was fabulous & now it's gone! I even found 'Northwestern Bartlett' pears!! Made for Culinary Quest 2014/CCQ. :)"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites