Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #163121

    Member since Sep 2004

    Chef #163121

    Flag as Inappropriate

    17 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Buttermilk Buckwheat Pancakes (gluten Free)

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 23, 2005 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By A Messy Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "I had some leftover buttermilk so I thought I'd give these a whirl. I left out the butter and threw in a tbsp of applesauce instead. The pancakes turned out great - came together well, with fluffy texture and good flavour. I got 6 bread-plate sized cakes out of this. Thanks!"

    Reviewed The Best Brownies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 5, 2005 on Food.com
     |  225 Reviews  |  By Juenessa
    LinMarie says:

    "These turned out gooey and great! Do NOT, however, try to sub in whole wheat pastry flour - it turns out very cake-like - probably because the wheat absorbs more moisture. I threw that whole pan away."

    Reviewed German Chocolate Squares

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 29, 2005 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By carolinafan
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent. I made this for work and it is going over really well! I only used about 12 oz of powdered sugar in the topping and it was still fairly sweet. I also added a cup of coconut flakes to the topping."

    Reviewed Zesto Pesto

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 27, 2005 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "This was my first attempt at homemade pesto and it turned out to be amazing. I made the pine nut version and I will definitely be making this over and over again! "

    Reviewed Mexican Two Bean Chicken Chili

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 24, 2005 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By KelBel
    LinMarie says:

    "I don't like soupy chili so I only used one can of broth - and I used vegetable broth instead of chicken. I didn't have cumin so I threw in some cayenne pepper instead, and I also added some extra green chilis. The end result was wonderful and I now have lunch for an entire week!"

    Reviewed Cha-ching! Carrot Spice Muffins

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 29, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  114 Reviews  |  By Roosie
    LinMarie says:

    "Tastes great AND it's even healthy! Just made a batch of these and brought them into work 30 minutes ago. Some people wrinkled their noses when I told them I hadn't used butter or sugar but I just walked into the kitchen to grab one and there isn't a single muffin left!"

    Reviewed Oven Baked White Rice, Perfect Every Time!

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By - Carla -
    LinMarie says:

    "Used vegetable stock, red onion, and aromatic brown rice. It took longer than 25 minutes for the rice to absorb the stock and I was impatient so mine came out a tiny bit soupy but it was very good. I only had 1.5 cups of stock left and used a half cup of water and it still turned out well."

    Reviewed Korean Pork Strips

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 18, 2005 on Food.com
     |  56 Reviews  |  By TGirl,RN
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Low Fat Honey Oat Scones

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 13, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Carianne
    LinMarie says:

    "very good. tastes much better after cooled and reheated. when these are fresh out of the oven they don't taste as sweet. i've made them with dried cranberries and they were good, but my latest variation is apple and cinnamon (one small, finely-chopped, granny apple and cinammon to taste)."

    Reviewed Egg Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 31, 2005 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "i've been trying to work more protein into my diet and this recipe was perfect for the task. i omitted the dill and used nonfat sour cream in lieu of yoghurt/mayo b/c that's all i had on hand. the only thing i would change is to use a little less onion b/c i found it a tad overpowering."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites