Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Shawnee TX

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #163441

    Flag as Inappropriate

    56 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Spinach, Bacon and Mushroom Quiche

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Well, my husband just told me that this is the best quiche he's ever had, and I agree. I used mushrooms, spinach (pre-cooked) and swiss cheese. Thanks for a good basic recipe, I look forward to playing around with it and seeing how many delicious combinations I can come up with."

    Reviewed Olive Garden Gnocchi With Spicy Tomato and Wine Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Cooks4_6
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! We did add the cream and it was smooth, spicy, rich and flavorful. This will be made time and again. Thanks for a wonderful recipe."

    Reviewed Homemade Gnocchi

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  70 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was our first attempt at homemade gnocchi, and we really enjoyed it. The dough was smooth and great to work with. Thanks for a good recipe and clear directions."

    Reviewed Uncle Bill's Kiev Beef Stroganoff

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By William (Uncle Bill) Anatooskin
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I used leftover rib roast from New Year's dinner, so I did everything else first, then added the meat in at the end just to heat through. The only other change I made was I added a little bit of sour cream to get a bit more of that "tang" that I expect from stroganoff. But the whole family enjoyed it."

    Reviewed Bread-And-Butter Pickles My Way

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "My DH love Bread & Butter pickles, but was a little doubtful that they could be made at home and come out as good as store bought. He has no need to worry any more...these are way better! I will make huge batches of these every year from now on. Thanks for the great recipe!"

    Reviewed Sue B's Chocolate Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  136 Reviews  |  By ms_bold
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the chocolate cake recipe I've been looking for. Rich, dark and perfectly moist. This is the taste you hope for when you see the big slices of cake in restaurants or magazine ads. This is my chocolate cake recipe from now on. Thanks."

    Reviewed White cake

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  98 Reviews  |  By Ranikabani
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I doubled the recipe to make a 2-layer cake. In the doubled recipe it called for 4 tsp of vanilla, and I used 3 tsp vanilla and 1 tsp almond extract. It was really amazing! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Sweet and Spicy Dry Rub on Ribs or Salmon

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! This was really good. I used it on Halibut fillets. The only change I made was due to the fact that I didn't have quite enough chili powder. My mistake was coating both sides of the fish with it. It was a little overpowering and there was no flavor of fish left. But I'll make it again and again, with the rub only on top.Thanks!"

    Reviewed Pasta Caprese

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By SusieQusie
    LinMarie says:

    "We really, really enjoyed this. I used fresh mozzarella balls and a good handful of parmesan and then added some shredded leftover chicken breast to it. A big salad completed the meal.I would love to find a way to get it hot rather than warm...just my preference.This definitely goes in my save file!Thank you!"

    Reviewed Meatball Stroganoff

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Cindy Starke
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous recipe! I was looking for a Stroganoff that didn't use cream of ... soup, and this one is perfect. I didn't make the meatballs, so I left out the breadcrumbs and eggs, but used the other ingredients as listed and everyone enjoyed it. Thank you for a very nice, soup-free recipe."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites