Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Blue Eyes Willow

    Member since Sep 2004

    Chef #163687

    Flag as Inappropriate

    70 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chocolate-Cinnamon Meringues

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 7, 2012 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By GinnyP
    LinMarie says:

    "I had the same issue as justcallmetoni, but halfway through putting them on the pan mom told me to whip it for longer. The second half of the batter was perfect! Unfortunately, I was trying to do cups for fruit so I only sprayed the molds... it definitely needed parchment paper, tinfoil, silicone molds or something. The crumble I rescued was sti..."

    Reviewed Chocolate Raspberry Jam (Canning Recipe)

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 6, 2012 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By JenSmith
    LinMarie says:

    "As for a first canning experiment, this went really well. I used purple raspberries and subbed cocoa powder/butter for the chocolate squares (I didn't have any on hand ratio is 1T Fat to 3T cocoa powder) I added almost 2T extra cocoa powder and 2t of vanilla (add vanilla after it's removed from the heat) since I like the dark chocolate experience..."

    Reviewed Alexa's Cilantro-Ginger Flank Steak

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 30, 2012 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Riverlivin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved this and will definitely make again."

    Reviewed Double Chocolate Banana Muffins

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 15, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  153 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome! I used flax instead of egg, and subbed honey for the sugar. Some I topped with dark chocolate chips and some with cocoa nibs. :-) They turned out very well."

    Reviewed BBQ Veggie Joes

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 5, 2012 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Good meat alternative meal, and very easy. Next time I'll try more spices like OneEye's suggestion."

    Reviewed Herbed Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 9, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By littlemafia
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice! I added garlic and more chili powder, and let it marinade for a bit."

    Reviewed Beautiful Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 30, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By periwinklejenn
    LinMarie says:

    "awesome! I never seem to have an orange when I want one, but a dash of lemon worked just fine."

    Reviewed Sesame Seaweed Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 28, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By CaliforniaJan
    LinMarie says:

    "Interesting. I will be making this again, definitely. I only had dulse flakes as well, so I don't know if that was the issue, but that flavor definitely took over."

    Reviewed Overnight Raisin-Oatmeal Pancakes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 5, 2011 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome. I do add more buttermilk, though. We have a picky eater (my dad) so instead of raisins I dice up an apple and add as soon as I put it on the griddle. These freeze well. :-)"

    Reviewed Roasted Garlic

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 1, 2011 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By CountryLady
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome and easy. I definitely approve of a shorter cooking time! :-)"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites