Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Lisa Nyden

    Member since Sep 2004

    Chef #163833

    Flag as Inappropriate

    16 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Coconut Custard Pie (Tammy's Blend Pie)

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 31, 2008 on Food.com
     |  69 Reviews  |  By Melany *
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow what a great dessert! I couldn't stop eating it! It was so light with a creaminess and just amazing how a thin doughy crust appeared out of nowhere on the bottom. The top also had a nice texture. I will make this again."

    Reviewed Spicy Shredded Mexi Beef Roast (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 31, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so DELICIOUS!!! I'm saving it to make again and again! I reduced the amount of chili powder to 2 Tbspns and didn't use the jalapeno chiles. It was still spicy enough. I added a can of chili beans and served this over rice it was OUTSTANDING!!! Yummy!"

    Reviewed Crab and Shrimp Dips

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By William (Uncle Bill) Anatooskin
    LinMarie says:

    "I was disappointed in the taste. It was so sour... I blame the Miracle Whip... should have known better... because I hate mayonaise! I was looking for something more like a cheese ball with salsa or shrimp sauce on top that I could use on crackers or tortilla chips... this was NOT it! Too soft like pudding! Blehck!I won't make this one again."

    Reviewed Ground Turkey Chili

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 6, 2006 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By KMSoprano
    LinMarie says:

    "This was absolutely delicious! I made it with a tomato soup base and it was soooo good! I used less cinnamon than called for and maybe next time I will leave it out all together. It gave it a nice aroma with the first bite, but bite after bite the cinnamon just kept coming on too strong. I felt like I was eating dessert chili. But with sour cream ..."

    Reviewed Poppy Seed Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 4, 2005 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Theresa/ Thunderbird
    LinMarie says:

    "These were fun and easy to make. I made a double batch right away. What a wonderful cookie to go with tea. I am thinking of making them for christmas too!Thanks!"

    Reviewed Wasabi Salmon Cakes

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 4, 2005 on Food.com
     |  81 Reviews  |  By its_me_susan
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband adored these! They were snarfed up even before they made it out of the pan and onto the plate!I was impressed too, not being a fish person, I thought that they were delicious! Do try!"

    Reviewed Country Style Turkey Sausage

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 4, 2005 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "This is such a good recipe I have now added it weekly to my breakfast menu. Plus it is so versitile a pinch of this a little more of that whatever you like to suit your tastes, but I definelty wouldn't leave out the apple! That's what makes it so juicy. The ground turkey is so flavorful. I'm really hooked. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Easy One-Bowl Milk Chocolate Fudge Cupcakes

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 4, 2005 on Food.com
     |  70 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this recipe twice now and it just keeps getting better each time!I made mini-muffins both times and put a single chocolate chip inside each one for a little surprise.The kids loved it and the adults can't stop eating them! Thanks for a GREAT, really easy recipe!"

    Reviewed Lasagna

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 16, 2005 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Erica_Hildebrand
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought this lasagna was very bland. Some more seasoning is a must but I'm not sure just what could "kick it up a notch"."

    Reviewed Parmesan Broiled Flounder

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 16, 2005 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe had excellent flavor. It did not overpower the fish but complimented it rather well. I used sliced tomatoes instead of green onions and it was... WOW!!!I will put this in my own recipe collection THANK YOU Julesong!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites