Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    tjc5

    Member since Sep 2004

    Chef #164060

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Thai-style Basil Rice

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 28, 2013 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "I use this recipe often in the summer. Last year I had a bumper crop of basil and was looking for new ways to use it. It is a big hit with my family. Sometimes I omit the coconut and pepper flakes depending on what I am serving with the rice and I always use Basmati rice. Great recipe!"

    Reviewed Beer Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 19, 2012 on Food.com
     |  763 Reviews  |  By Gerald Norman
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great. I used a shock top strawberry wheat to make it and I put the butter on top. The bread had a crunchy top on a soft chewy center. This bread was so easy to make and very yummy. I also sifted my flour."

    Reviewed Thai Noodles (Pad Thai)

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By ms_bold
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a very good recipe. I used chicken and shrimp. Next time I would like to add some tofu as well. I did add some Thai red curry paste to the sauce to give it a little extra flavor. We love Pad Thai in the restaurant and this is a good home version. I was a little confused on the noodles, though. In the directions it only mention soakin..."

    Reviewed Thai Chicken Coconut Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Deantini
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a very good recipe for my family. Easy to make, I could not find the lime leaves so I had to use the rind. And I had never used lemon grass before but the tips help me to know what to do. It tasted very similar to soups we have eaten in Thai restaurants. I will be making this again."

    Reviewed Easy Crock Pot Moroccan Chicken, Chickpea and Apricot Tagine

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  181 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "great recipe. Made as directed wish I had remember to buy the bread to go with it."

    Reviewed Easy Parmesan Garlic Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  61 Reviews  |  By Dreamgoddess
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great. Very easy!"

    Reviewed Quick Chicken With Gouda Gravy

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By jrusk
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for dinner tonight and it was quick and good. I did make the change of cooking the chicken on the grill first. I served it with wild rice and green beans."

    Reviewed Ground Beef (Picadillo)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By LikeItLoveIt
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Avegolemono (Greek Lemon Chicken Soup)

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this today and was disappointed. I expected it to taste like the soup at our favorite Greek restaurant. Even though it was good it just wasn't the same. I tried to make it by the recipe however, it doesn't say when to add the lemon juice. Which could have an effect on why mine didn't taste like I wanted it too."

    Reviewed Microwave Banana Pudding

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By ugagirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for the church tonight. I couldn't believe how easy it was. My microwave only needed 2 turns plus 1 minute. I grabbed mini vanilla wafers at the store. They worked fine just took the ocd part of me longer to make them all flat and turned to the same side."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites