Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Dizwendy

    Member since Sep 2004

    Chef #164637

    Flag as Inappropriate

    19 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Raspberry Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 18, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  52 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Good sauce, but a tad too sweet and starchy for our taste. I made it a second time and cut the sugar to 1/2 cup, cut the cornstarch to 1 tablespoon, and added about a teaspoon of fresh squeezed lemon juice and it was just perfect."

    Reviewed Hot Spinach and Artichoke Dip (Lower-Than-Normal-Fat)

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By Kat
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Sourdough French Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By Donna M.
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent bread with just the perfect crust on the outside and tender on the inside. I took the advice of several others and used a pan of ice cubes - worked wonderfully. It wasn't as sour as I would like, but I've only had my starter going for a few weeks and only proofed it about 9 hours. Next time I hope to get a more sour flavor!"

    Reviewed Warm Chocolate Dumplings over Ice Cream

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Ann Marie F
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Velvety Beef Stroganoff

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "I think this must be one of those love it or hate it recipes. I thought it sounded like a strange technique to achieve tender beef, but decided to give it a try since there were so many wonderful reviews. Unfortunately, my family hated it.The beef was very tender, but had a nasty texture. My 11 year old said it was too "mushy" and that's the..."

    Reviewed Kung Pao Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By MicheleKln
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Norwegian Strawberries and Cream Cake Blotkake

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Olha
    LinMarie says:

    "This is wonderful and as close as I've been able to get to the real thing! I've been looking for a recipe like this for a long time to serve to my husband who is Norwegian. The recipes I'd gotten in the past from his aunt in Norway just never translated quite right. Between the difference in ingredients available here and the conversion from me..."

    Reviewed Grilled Moroccan Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  261 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic! This will become a staple recipe in our house!"

    Reviewed OAMC Calzones

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Loves2Teach
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this recipe, but to make it a little more interesting I add a couple slices of pepperoni, a few sliced olives, couple of sliced mushrooms, and a tablespoon of ricotta cheese to each calzone. I also prefer to wrap each individually in foil with cooking directions and date on foil, so my kids can take one out at a time for a quick meal."

    Reviewed Easy Hot Spiced Mexican Hot Chocolate

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 24, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By kolibri
    LinMarie says:

    "The first time I made this, it was a little sweet for my taste. The second time, I decreased the sugar to 1/2 cup, and it was perfect! For an even yummier adult beverage, add a shot or two of Kahlua. To die for!!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites