Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Codychop

    Member since Sep 2004

    Chef #164890

    From greensboro, North Carolina

    Flag as Inappropriate

    82 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Watercress in Miso Dressing

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By PinkCherryBlossom
    LinMarie says:

    "This dressing was amazing. I bought just about 300 grams of Creasy Greens (Watercress- as it is called in the Southern US) and this dressing was great. We couldn't stop nibbling at it, it never made it to the table! I steamed the greens instead of blanching."

    Reviewed Baked Oatmeal

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  122 Reviews  |  By keen5
    LinMarie says:

    "I had never baked oatmeal, but surely will again after this easy and delicious recipe. I halved it, baked it up in 12 mini muffin tins,and they came out perfect after about 20 min. My kids loved them and so did I!"

    Reviewed Corn Latkes

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice! Perfect even. Will make again for sure. Easy as well, couldn't ask for more."

    Reviewed Always Perfect Sweet and Sour Meatballs

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Sarah Chana
    LinMarie says:

    "Hmm, not sure what to say about these meatballs. They were very interesting! The flavor of sweet and sour spaghetti was so different to me (and my husband) that I think we both had the funniest looks on our faces when we tried this! The texture of the meatballs was great. I used 1 can of tomatoes and half a can chili sauce along with the other..."

    Reviewed Beth's Brisket

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Manami
    LinMarie says:

    "I really enjoyed this brisket (my first ever attempt). My husband really liked it too, even if he kept asking for it to be corned with cabbage instead! Really super, duper easy to make. I left out the potatoes as I was serving it with latkes and a prepared (frozen pre-made dough)honey wheat loaf of bread. Very delicious dinner."

    Reviewed Potato Latkes

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  33 Reviews  |  By dojemi
    LinMarie says:

    "I really liked these latkes! My only beef with this recipe (and many more) is listing potatoes and such by number, not by weight. In this day and age of HUMONGOUS produce and mutant fruits, I really appreciate those recipes that list things by weight. I used 2 potatoes and 1 small onion and cut the recipe in half. Big hit with the family."

    Reviewed Japanese Curry (Wafuu)

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Random Rachel
    LinMarie says:

    "So delicious. Very easy, whole family loved it. used leftovers to make very good currypans. Will make again and again!!"

    Reviewed Authentic St. Louis Gooey Butter Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Laura123
    LinMarie says:

    "A bit too sweet for me. But the yeast dough base was a dream to work with, a really fun cake to make!"

    Reviewed Mochiko Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Divalicious *808*
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy to prepare. Tasted good, nothing fancy (just like the descriptions says!) I didn't love it, but my DH said he really liked it. Would make again just b/c it's so easy."

    Reviewed Udny Arms Sticky Toffee Pudding

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  19 Reviews  |  By AHales
    LinMarie says:

    "Incredibly decadent, incredibly good! The recipe makes A LOT of caramel. We ate the extra with apples :)The dates are unrecognizable in the cake, but lend a most amazing aroma and depth of flavor. Will DEFINITELY make again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites