Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Mindy2

    Member since Aug 2001

    Chef #16501

    From New Bern, North Carolina

    Flag as Inappropriate

    30 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Spiced Mixed Nuts

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By KGCOOK
    LinMarie says:

    "I am making these right now. They are very good! I don't know if they will make it into the Christmas goody bags or not! I didn't use almonds, I used walnuts instead (and also pecans and dry roasted nuts). I doubled my second batch and left them in a little longer than 15 minutes."

    Reviewed Sweet Chicken Bacon Wraps

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 18, 2012 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Chef # GLEN
    LinMarie says:

    "This went over very well for our office Christmas party today. It is so good, sweet, spicy...yum! Definitely assemble the night before....let them marinate."

    Reviewed Monterey Cheese Crisps

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 8, 2012 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By newspapergal
    LinMarie says:

    "These are a great low carb snack. Love these!"

    Reviewed Scalloped Sweet Potatoes

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 22, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By Karen67
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for dinner today. I had to bake them at 325 instead of 425 because of the turkey tenderloin I had in the oven. Turned it up the last 10-15 minutes. After eating, DB and I were sitting there saying it needed something. He said add cinnamon, then it went to paprika, then I said cayenne pepper. I pulled out the cayenne pepper and sprinkled ..."

    Reviewed Weight Watchers Mexican Chicken Breasts

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 31, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  106 Reviews  |  By Baby Chevelle
    LinMarie says:

    "This was quick, easy, and good! We added Mexican 4-cheese shredded cheese while the salsa was cooking on top. I think next time we make it we will grill the chicken and add the salsa and cheese in the oven the last five minutes. Thank you. This is a keeper."

    Reviewed Quesadilla Casserole

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 15, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By internetnut
    LinMarie says:

    "I picked this little kit from McCormick a couple weeks ago. This was great! I substituted 1 pound chicken breasts for the hamburger (forgot the onion) and it turned out great! I also drained the corn because that is what I am used to doing and it was just fine. As stated before, it does heat up very well. I"

    Reviewed Top Secret Recipes Version of Nuts 4 Nuts

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 14, 2011 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By A Pinch of This ...
    LinMarie says:

    "These are yummy! I used plain ol' salted peanuts. The first batch, I was afraid of burning, so they didn't come out as brown as expected. The second batch came out browner and stickier. The mix of the sweet and salty is delicious! Will try a mixed nut next. This will be great for my Christmas goodie bags! Thank you!"

    Reviewed 5 Layer Dessert

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef 167408
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh my goodness! I made this last night for our Thanksgiving dinner this evening. My DB, his adult son and daughter, and my neighbor are all diabetic. Instead of using regular pudding, I used sugar free pudding. I also used skim milk, low fat cream cheese, and low fat Cool Whip. We couldn't find Oreo crusts, so we used a chocolate cookie crust. I d..."

    Reviewed White Chocolate No-Bake Cheesecake Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this to carry to a dinner party last Friday. It was easy to put together; although the cream cheese and chocolate was hard to stir, I just kept adding it to the microwave for 30 seconds to be able to blend it. It was a big hit with everyone, including the man that said he doesn't like cheesecake! I will make this again. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Easiest Lasagna

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 21, 2005 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Quicken
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been making lasagna this way for years and years. No one believes me when I say I don't cook my noodles first, until they try it! I will vary this recipe also by adding bulk sausage or mixing cottage cheese, 1 egg and riccotta cheese together. I don't use the extra water tho. Just extra sauce. Thanks for posting!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites