Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Barb R

    Member since Oct 2004

    Chef #165528

    From Fallon, Nevada

    Flag as Inappropriate

    96 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Ina's Coconut Macaroons

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By cookiebaker
    LinMarie says:

    "We make these every year. The people we share them with rave about them. Easy and delicious - perfect!"

    Reviewed Baked Egg Rolls

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 23, 2012 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Sweet PQ?
    LinMarie says:

    "We haven't made any other kind of egg roll since we tried this years ago. You can vary the ingredients, but it always turns out wonderfully."

    Reviewed Baked Chimichangas

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 10, 2012 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "I can't believe I haven't reviewed this yet. It is a fantastic recipe. We must make it at least once a month and have for a couple of years. It turns out beautifully, with no fat. It's a keeper, and we've made it with all three meats. Thanks so much, Dib!!! As usual, your recipes rock."

    Reviewed Phall (The Hottest Curry of All!)

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 1, 2012 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Baz
    LinMarie says:

    "We made this tonight and it was WONDERFUL. Thank you so much for such a great recipe. And yeah, if you don't like spicy and kinda hot, skip it. But you'll be missing a lot.

    We had Naan bread with it, and it was perfect. We didn't have birdseye chilies so we used the Japanese, ground, and it worked just great."

    Reviewed Baked Ziti

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 8, 2011 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Lavender Lynn
    LinMarie says:

    "A wonderful recipe!! The combinations of cheese with the ground beef and sour cream give it a fantastic, intricate flavor. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Grilled Provolone, Tomato and Oregano Sandwich

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 8, 2011 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Redsie
    LinMarie says:

    "This sandwich is fantastic! We've made it lots of times, and I just remembered I'd never reviewed it when I made it for brunch. It's quite simple to make, but the flavors are complex and wonderful. I use fresh basil in it all the time. Never thought of using mushrooms, that's a great idea. Thanks for sharing!!"

    Reviewed Avocado, Orange and Jicama Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By txkimmers
    LinMarie says:

    "This a wonderful, flavorful salad! I have been remiss in reviewing it so far, as my family has made it at least three times.

    The flavors are so intricate, it's absolutely delicious! And what a healthy, filling salad!

    Thanks for the recipe, txkimmers!"

    Reviewed Homemade Mexican Chorizo

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Wheres_the_Beef?
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! We used ground turkey. The spices are perfect. We've used this for all the chorizo recipes we always wanted to make, but didn't want the calories of the store brands. Thanks for such a great recipe."

    Reviewed Boeuf Flamande

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Cynna
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been remiss in not reviewing this earlier. We've made it several times. The flavor is absolutely wonderful, very deep, very rich. I threw in a can of fire roasted tomatoes last night and that worked well, too. The beer and bouquet garni knock it out of the park. I just throw in the dried mixture, about a tsp, depending on how spicy you..."

    Reviewed Carne Adovada Tacos

    Handle
    Monday, May 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By mightyro_cooking4u
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a fantastic recipe! I didn't use any oil, I just sauteed the pork after I marinated it overnight, but the spices are the star. I doesn't matter how you cook it!! Wonderful. Thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites