Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    CrispyRice

    Member since Oct 2004

    Chef #165845

    Flag as Inappropriate

    16 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cornbread and Bacon Stuffing (Dressing)b

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Deborah1
    LinMarie says:

    "We made this the other night using turkey bacon. (We also make our own cornbread using buckwheat flour - not that you can call stuffing a health food, LOL.) Anyway, we thought this recipe was very tasty. I added more seasoning than called for, and I think next time I might throw in some mushrooms, too. It made a very full 8x8 pan. We'll defin..."

    Reviewed Coconut Cream Pie from Cooks Illustrated

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By KathyP53
    LinMarie says:

    "We made this when the magazine came out, too, and it was fabulous. Very thick and creamy and flavorful."

    Reviewed Sweet Potato Ravioli

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By dicentra
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved it! And I was pleasantly surprised at just how easy they were to make. We made a homemade alfredo sauce to go with them and they were very, very filling. We'll be making homemade ravioli more often."

    Reviewed Filet Mignon With Mushroom-Wine Sauce - Light Version Weight Wat

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By Mimi Bobeck
    LinMarie says:

    "Love this! Definitely a dinner with which to impress others."

    Reviewed Frische Tomatensuppe (Fresh Tomato Soup)

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Mimi Bobeck
    LinMarie says:

    "I enjoyed this very much when I was awash in tomatoes this summer. I skipped the yogurt, I added some marjoram, and I didn't bother straining the soup after it cooked. Instead, I used my immersion blender to puree it all, and I could leave it a bit thicker with some chunks. I'll definitely keep the recipe around for next summer."

    Reviewed Chicken Asparagus Gratin

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By RecipeNut
    LinMarie says:

    "This is really tasty and very easy to put together. I use whole-wheat pasta, and I generally save all the cheese for the top of it. I love having another use for asparagus in the summer."

    Reviewed Carameled Apple Sweet Potatoes

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Vina
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice mix of flavors. It's a keeper around here. I've done it in the microwave in a pinch, stirring and cooking and stirring and cooking, but it's better from the oven."

    Reviewed Vanilla Sugar Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  89 Reviews  |  By riffraff
    LinMarie says:

    "Definitely the best sugar cookie I've ever made! I have made them using light butter and that works ok, too, as long as you chill or freeze the dough longer before baking. I've also frozen the dough as a log and sliced off just one or two to bake at a time."

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Filled Fudge Cupcakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Audrey M
    LinMarie says:

    "These are very good. I love the filling inside and people are always in awe of how they are made. I've also frozen them and that has worked just fine. Oh, and if you make them slightly smaller and make 13 or 14 of them, they'll drop to 3 pts each. ;)"

    Reviewed Coconut Brownies

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  20 Reviews  |  By Sheba
    LinMarie says:

    "These are great and always get rave reviews. I generally use part vanilla and part coconut extract for a bit of an additional coconut kick. I also use light butter (and generally skip the nuts) to keep the calories down a smidge and that's worked just fine."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites