Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Paka

    Member since Oct 2004

    Chef #165933

    Flag as Inappropriate

    442 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chicken Simmered in Soy and Star Anise

    Handle
    3 days ago on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By lauralie41
    LinMarie says:

    "I added a clove of roasted garlic and cooked the bone in, skin on, thighs for 40 some minutes at 350 degrees. I did not have a cinnamon stick, subbed 1/4 teaspoon ground instead. The house smelled fantastic! We love this recipe, thank you so very much for sharing."

    Reviewed Homemade Cheeseburger Macaroni Hamburger Helper

    Handle
    3 days ago on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By MDMama
    LinMarie says:

    "Quick and easy, just my style. we enjoyed this."

    Reviewed Pan Seared Chicken With Balsamic Cream Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 6, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By KitchenMistress
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a wonderful recipe! I think I will try it next time on some pasta, as suggested. I substituted milk/butter for the heavy cream and doubled the mushrooms. This is one of those recipes that tastes like you have spent the entire day cooking in the kitchen! Thank you."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Garlic Brown Sugar Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 27, 2014 on Food.com
     |  314 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW! Only change was a can of Vernor's as I didn't have Sprite or 7-up! That was the first time! Second time I used Vernor's but added chunks of sweet bell peppers, (multi-colored) and chunks of Vidalia onion. I cooked two thighs and halfway through added a boneless/skinless chicken breast. This was done in the oven at 350 degr..."

    Reviewed Oven Fried Eggplant (Aubergine)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 26, 2014 on Food.com
     |  292 Reviews  |  By James Craig
    LinMarie says:

    "Great! To make it easier for myself I put all of the spices, onion and Italian spices into the mayo about an hour before to let the flavors blend. I added the coated slices to the cookie sheet of veggies I was roasting. Everything turned out fantastic! I did flip the slices at the 12 minute interval as well as toss the roasted veggies. I used..."

    Reviewed Thai Zucchini

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 21, 2014 on Food.com
     |  48 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "I added carrots,onions, peppers and more garlic as I needed to use them or toss them. No peanuts...allergic ugh. Anyway I really loved the flavors and as stated in other reviews, great the next day! Thanks for a tasty zucchini."

    Reviewed Chili-Rubbed Chicken With Roasted Garlic Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 19, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Out of the Blue
    LinMarie says:

    "We really enjoyed this chicken but the real star was the garlic sauce! The combination of the bird and the sauce made for a very rich but o-so delicious meal. The sauce would be great over pasta, veggies or for a soup base. Thanks."

    Reviewed Marinated Chicken Thighs With Tangy Apricot Glaze

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 11, 2014 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By NorthwestGal
    LinMarie says:

    "I used this marinade on a split cornish hen for dinner tonight and it was fantastic. I marinated the hen in 1/2 of the marinade, reserving the rest for basting. Will try this again on chicken pieces and use the glaze. Thanks."

    Reviewed Light South-East Asian Zucchini Bake

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 11, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Zurie
    LinMarie says:

    "I had a bumper crop this year and instead of sneaking them into cars with unlocked doors and leaving them on front porches at midnight I can now use them myself. does this recipe freeze well????"

    Reviewed Ethiopian Cabbage

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 8, 2014 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites