Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Paka

    Member since Oct 2004

    Chef #165933

    Flag as Inappropriate

    449 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Broccoli and Sweet Peppers

    Handle
    2 days ago on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "This is such an easy and healthy dish. I blanched the broccoli earlier in day per another post, it went together easily at dinner time. Thank you for leaving us this great recipe."

    Reviewed Stuffed Mushrooms

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  123 Reviews  |  By cuisinebymae
    LinMarie says:

    "What more can I add? These were fantastic. Will make this many times."

    Reviewed Chinese Style Kale

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 4, 2014 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Sarah_Jayne
    LinMarie says:

    "We enjoyed this easy recipe. With our low salt diet I forgot to add the sugar so it was quite salty for us but tasty none the less! thanks"

    Reviewed Rosemary and Toasted Onion Bread (Bread Machine Dough)

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 26, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef BeeGee
    LinMarie says:

    "Simply had to make this bread today with my fresh rosemary! The kitchen smelled wonderful while it was baking! I divided the dough and baked in two bread pans so my fussy DH could fit it in the toaster. Free formed bread just confuses him! For my taste this recipe needs less sugar, perhaps 1T and it needs salt! When I make it again I will mak..."

    Reviewed Mozzarella Chicken and Mushrooms

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 24, 2014 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Muffin Goddess
    LinMarie says:

    "We really enjoyed this chicken. I used a mixture of button, shiitake and portobello mushrooms which gave the dish a rather rich quality. Also added a layer of sliced garlic as suggested in another review. I think a variety of cheeses would work well with this recipe, DH suggested hot pepper! Thanks"

    Reviewed Braised Whiskey Onions

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 21, 2014 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Chocolatl
    LinMarie says:

    "I really enjoyed this recipe. I had to make some additions, sliced peppers and mushrooms so they would not spoil. The flavore blended beautifully and were better the next day. Thank you."

    Reviewed Orchid's Tangy Cool Noodles

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 18, 2014 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By lazyme
    LinMarie says:

    "This is wonderful dish! I added shredded carrot for some color. Had no green onions but did have a bunch of chives in the spice garden. For the noodles I used soba noodles. I made the recipe early in the day and let the bowl blend on the counter until time for dinner. I kept "tasting" them throughout the afternoon, yum. As stated ..."

    Reviewed Chicken Simmered in Soy and Star Anise

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 16, 2014 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By lauralie41
    LinMarie says:

    "I added a clove of roasted garlic and cooked the bone in, skin on, thighs for 40 some minutes at 350 degrees. I did not have a cinnamon stick, subbed 1/4 teaspoon ground instead. The house smelled fantastic! We love this recipe, thank you so very much for sharing."

    Reviewed Homemade Cheeseburger Macaroni Hamburger Helper

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 16, 2014 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By MDMama
    LinMarie says:

    "Quick and easy, just my style. we enjoyed this."

    Reviewed Pan Seared Chicken With Balsamic Cream Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 6, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By KitchenMistress
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a wonderful recipe! I think I will try it next time on some pasta, as suggested. I substituted milk/butter for the heavy cream and doubled the mushrooms. This is one of those recipes that tastes like you have spent the entire day cooking in the kitchen! Thank you."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites