Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    ruby_slippers

    Member since Aug 2010

    Chef #1660729

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cuban Stuffed Bell Peppers

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By chefwally
    LinMarie says:

    "I halved this recipe, and made some modifications based on what I had in my kitchen, so mine probably tastes totally different, but I agree with the other reviewers: the cumin and red wine make the sauce. I used a ground-beef/ground-turkey mix for the meat. I sauteed with onion as well as a mild pepper and additional diced bell pepper. I sub..."

    Reviewed Healthier Cheesy Cornbread Casserole

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Gingernut
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for breakfast, and it was great! I only had two hot dogs left, so I halved the recipe and made it a little lean on meat. The only other modification was that I added honey in place of sugar. I would add more jalapeno next time, but my tastes are on the spicier side."

    Reviewed The Polish Avenger's Super-Duper Easy Vegetarian-Pleaser Chili

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By The Polish Avenger
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my favorite chili recipe. The mustard and BBQ sauce are excellent "secret ingredients!""

    Reviewed Penne and Spinach Bake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By LonghornMama
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this recipe! I substituted a bit - bowtie pasta for penne, olive oil for butter, fresh tomato fresh oregano fresh basil a splash of marinara for the canned tomatoes. I also used reconstituted dried milk for the milk, and I crumbled in a tiny amount of leftover feta, for richness that the powdered milk lacked. Absolutely delicious, a..."

    Reviewed Lemon rice soup

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By rick
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful and easy soup! I cooked the rice separately, put a scoop of rice in each serving bowl, and served the soup over it. The rice doesn't swell that way. Definitely will make this again."

    Reviewed Sunday Morning Fried Potatoes

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By ROBIN PENA
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these but forgot the cayenne, and they were still delicious. My potatoes, however, didn't get crispy. I wonder if I didn't cut them small enough, or cook them on high enough heat?"

    Reviewed Zucchini Alfredo

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Dawnab
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful! I added some garlic powder and paprika. I'd love to make this a main dish, and maybe even add some cubed chicken to it."

    Reviewed Aztec Punch

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By RecipeNut
    LinMarie says:

    "I modified this to use what I had on hand, and it turned out great even though it's almost a different recipe. I used limeade, Malibu rum, Absolut citron, a can of ginger ale and a can of lemon-lime soda. It is delicious, and I look forward to serving this to guests some time in the future. Thank you!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites