Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    laurenpie

    Member since Sep 2010

    Chef #1678694

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    29 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Kittencal's Brown Sugar Caramel Sauce or Ice Cream Topping

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 30, 2014 on Food.com
     |  148 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Poured it over apple slices, loved it! Nice smooth consistency, easy to make. Friends did say they thought it tasted more like butterscotch than caramel, though I couldn't tell the difference myself between the flavor of this vs store-bought caramel sauce.... other than that THIS was MORE delicious than store bought because it's fresh ..."

    Reviewed Lemon Bars

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 6, 2013 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By The Giggle Box
    LinMarie says:

    "These truly are perfect lemon bars: simple, delicious, perfect texture and good ratio of curd to crust. Everyone at church said these were the best lemon bars ever!"

    Reviewed Old Fashioned Banana Pudding

    Handle
    Friday, May 4, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  69 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Consistency was beautiful, but it's too sweet as is. On my second attempt, I added only half the sugar, which tasted better but didn't set. BTW, it's easier to whip the pudding smooth if you combine the cornstarch into the sugar before adding the eggs."

    Reviewed N. Y. C. Corned Beef and Cabbage

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 16, 2012 on Food.com
     |  86 Reviews  |  By Len
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious recipe, and thanks for all the great advice! Very helpful, not to mention entertaining! I especially enjoyed learning about the offensive nature of carrots (though I must confess I still love them). Love your trick with rubbing fresh garlic around the bowl."

    Reviewed Chocolate Shortbread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 29, 2012 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Sydney Mike
    LinMarie says:

    "Delightful! Intense but not overly sweet! I made with the higher amount of cocoa, and I added walnuts. I formed into one block, didn't cut into bars before cooking, and purposely cooked the block longer (22-25 minutes) and at a lower temperature (325 degrees) in hopes of getting more of a dryer biscotti texture. Even then, they were nicely sof..."

    Reviewed Chili

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 23, 2012 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By LorenLou
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent flavor, similar to mild enchilada sauce. Very easy to make. I added olives and fresh tomatoes, and omitted the tomato soup and cayenne. We ate it with cornbread as Loren Lou suggested. My family LOVED it!"

    Reviewed Bean Salad - Pantry Friendly & Healthy

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 17, 2012 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By ct in ut
    LinMarie says:

    "Quick, easy, healthy and yummy! I also made using fresh cilantro and lime juice, plus added a diced sweet onion."

    Reviewed Persimmon Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By cookiedog
    LinMarie says:

    "Definitely the best of the Persimmon Cookie recipes, because they're less "cakey" and more "cookie-like." I used butter instead of shortening, and substituted brown sugar for half the sugar. I found it worked best to refrigerate the dough several hours and then bake the cookies for 14 minutes at 325-350 degrees."

    Reviewed Fudgy Salty Peanut Butter Brownies

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 19, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! The salty peanuts and the peanut butter buttercream make these brownies fantastic! The peanuts were the best part. I had actually reduced the amount of peanuts, but wished afterward that I had used all 1-1/2 cups. The recipe did make plenty of ganache (see my photo).

    What I'll change next time:
    1. I over-cooked the butter, co..."

    Reviewed Cookie Crusted Rhubarb Bars

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 11, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By Brooke the Cook in WI
    LinMarie says:

    "LOVED it! This is the first time I've tried Rhubarb. Both my dad and husband said they hate Rhubarb, but I made them eat a little bite and they proceeded to eat 4 bars each! Mom would have been proud."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites