Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #168581

    Member since Oct 2004

    Chef #168581

    From Ellicott City, Maryland

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sweet Aromatic Chicken With Rice (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 18, 2006 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By LadyLove
    LinMarie says:

    "I used chicken breasts and this chicken was absolutely delicious. I shredded the leftovers and froze for another meal. With the leftovers, when I reheated the chicken, I added sliced carrots and sugar snap peas and it was just wonderful. Thank you."

    Reviewed Spritz Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 18, 2006 on Food.com
     |  59 Reviews  |  By Caryn
    LinMarie says:

    "Beautiful and delicious. Great, simple recipe!"

    Reviewed Zimtsterne (Cinnamon Star Cookies)

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 18, 2006 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By LUv 2 BaKE
    LinMarie says:

    "The dough was far too wet and I added almost 1/2 c. flour to make it workable. The taste was good, I definitely remember the egg wash, as it adds a sheen to the top, in addition to a satisfying crunch. If you roll these cookies thicker, they are also nice, though not crispy."

    Reviewed Nutmeg Log Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 18, 2006 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By * Pamela *
    LinMarie says:

    "I must not have rolled these thin enough, since I did NOT get 8 dozen. But these were great and looked fantastic on an assorted tray. Definitely for those who don't like sweet cookies. They were very good."

    Reviewed No-Fuss Bar Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 18, 2006 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Dana-MMH
    LinMarie says:

    "In batch #1, I made it per the recipe and in batch #2, I added one cup of butterscotch chips. I also ran out of walnuts, so substituted pecans in both batches. We preferred the #2 batch, but both were delicious. This was a great addition to the trays of cookies I delivered for Christmas."

    Reviewed Angel Almond Balls

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 14, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "These cookies needed a lot more flour than called for in the recipe. I added an additional 1/3 cup. I also needed to bake for about 30 minutes. These cookies are delicious."

    Reviewed Carrot-Raisin-Nut Bread (bread machine)

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 15, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By AlabamaGirl71
    LinMarie says:

    "My family loved this bread. Since the last comment suggested 4 c. flour was too much, I thought I'd use 3 c., but then added another half cup because it was all too wet. I'd say 4 cups would have been fine, but producing a denser loaf. I think the next time I make it, I'll add one more Tbsp of honey, but other than that, this recipe is a defini..."

    Reviewed Banana Oat Bread (Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 28, 2006 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Laura Crozier
    LinMarie says:

    "Lovely! I was worried when the dough did not ball up during mixing, but this loaf turned out perfectly! I used 3 large bananas, and my husband insisted that next time I use another - he wanted more banana flavor. Lovely bread - will definitely make again."

    Reviewed My "Best Ever" Breadmaker Pizza Dough

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 27, 2006 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By HOUSEMANAGER (Charlene)
    LinMarie says:

    "My family loved this. I used 1 Tbs of the Rosemary Herb Seasoning from Pampered Chef (crushed it before putting it in the mix) and the crust turned out great!"

    Reviewed Guacamole

    Handle
    Friday, May 27, 2005 on Food.com
     |  71 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent taste, I used less lime juice as it was a bit overpowering.So easy to make and what a hit!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites