Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef Dissa Debba

    Member since Oct 2004

    Chef #168612

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chewy Chocolate Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 19, 2014 on Food.com
     |  282 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats
    LinMarie says:

    "A great, solid chocolate cookie recipe. I did what the other reviewer suggested and added a bit of peanut butter to substitute a part of the butter..boy did it add a nice complimentary taste! I did find, though, the dough was a bit too dry...I added 1/4 c. of oil and it made it much easier to handle. Very tasty cookies!"

    Reviewed Sausage Gravy

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 10, 2013 on Food.com
     |  154 Reviews  |  By ThatJodiGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "A great basic gravy recipe, for added flavor I add a few dashes of worchestire sauce, some onion powder, a dash of garlic powder, seasoning salt and pepper. For an extra kick, I add a dash of jalepeno sauce. Delicious!"

    Reviewed Easy No Rise Pizza Crust

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 22, 2013 on Food.com
     |  51 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "What a great recipe! No frills, easy to do and very tasty! The only change I made was adding the sugar to the yeast and water too (helps with activation). I love this pizza dough and it will be my "go to" recipe every Friday!"

    Reviewed Chewy Choco-Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 7, 2013 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Andrea
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe, however, the baking temp is way off. I was leery to bake them at 325, but followed the recipe as noted. The cookies baked for 14 minutes and were still doughy. I upped the temp to 375 and they baked in 8-10 minutes. Other than that, the flavor was good and I enjoyed the chewy consistency!"

    Reviewed Sausage Gravy and Biscuits

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 9, 2013 on Food.com
     |  90 Reviews  |  By Kelly Cameron
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! I usually buy canned sausage gravy and my kids all agreed this was much better than the store bought. One slight difference is that I skipped a step- browning the flour in the sausage. I mixed up the flour and seasonings right into the milk, tossed it all into the pan w/ browned sausage and boiled. It thickened up quickly and was re..."

    Reviewed Cinnamon-Streusel Coffeecake

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By dojemi
    LinMarie says:

    "This was hands down the best coffee cake ever! So delicious and moist. I didn't have sour cream on hand, so used vanilla yogurt instead. OMG it was so delicious, my family wondered what they had done for me to make something so decadent for them! One hint I'd pass on to others, like Ice Cool Kitty says, don't spread the filling to the edges, it ma..."

    Reviewed Sour Cream Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, May 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By truebrit
    LinMarie says:

    "Just love this, it is absolutely perfect. The sour cream makes it so moist and dense, the sugar and cinnamon added just the right splash of spice. I drizzled a little warmed up icing over the whole thing, it was divine! My relatives and family beg me to make this now every time we visit. One of my favorite recipes!"

    Reviewed Asparagus

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  78 Reviews  |  By litldarlin
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a wonderful recipe! I was never a big asparagus eater, but tried it this way and LOVE IT. My kids loved it so much, they beg for asparagus now...even got my picky husband begging for more! Thanks for a great way to prepare this, I hate mushy veggies and these came out crispy and TASTY! Thanks again!"

    Reviewed Basic Sugar Cut out Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Funkydelia
    LinMarie says:

    "These were great cookies! I love that you don't have to factor in a chill time..they're just ready to roll and cut. The slightest change I would make is add a pinch of salt. Other than that, held up very good and were very tasty!"

    Reviewed Brownies

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  103 Reviews  |  By Tweety Grams
    LinMarie says:

    "What a perfect brownie recipe. I'm always cautious of brownie recipes, as they never seem as good as the store bought kind. These blew commercial brownies out of the water. Rich, moist and chewy... they didn't last 2 hours in my house.This recipe is a keeper! Thanks so much!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites