Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    magentakitteh

    Member since Sep 2010

    Chef #1686777

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Hungarian Chicken Paprikash

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 2, 2012 on Food.com
     |  61 Reviews  |  By BoxO'Wine
    LinMarie says:

    "Simple and delicious! Used chicken breasts and did everything else as written. A keeper!"

    Reviewed Pasta with Sausage, Tomatoes, and Cream

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 2, 2012 on Food.com
     |  422 Reviews  |  By GinnyP
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe and so easy to make. I've used different sausage (turkey, regular) and as long as its a quality product the flavor is great. I wait to add salt and red pepper because depending on the sausage used sometimes the spices are enough. I use 2% milk, don't cook the sausage in oil and drain the sausage after cooking to cut fat. ..."

    Reviewed TSR Version of T.G.I. Friday's Black Bean Soup by Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 14, 2011 on Food.com
     |  250 Reviews  |  By Little Bee
    LinMarie says:

    "This soup is amazing! The only change I made was to use 1 chipotle pepper and approx 1/4cup adobo sauce in place of the liquid smoke. DELICIOUS!!!!!"

    Reviewed Chickpea-Quinoa Pilaf (Vegan)

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 4, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  17 Reviews  |  By PDX Meems
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a yummy recipe, spices very good. Next time I will add more veggies for texture/flavor, or to make more of a main dish."

    Reviewed Simply Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  590 Reviews  |  By Deb's Recipes
    LinMarie says:

    "Very yummy. I made half with ground beef and half vegetarian (black beans, green chillis, cheese). I also sauteed the green chillis while cooking the beef and onion as other reviews suggested. will make again!"

    Reviewed Pumpkin Bran Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By winkki
    LinMarie says:

    "Unfortunately these turned out very dry and didnt have much of a pumpkin taste. I used oat bran instead of wheat bran and substituted honey for the maple syrup: 1 to 1 as recommended by a substitution chart. This may have been the reason for how dry they were."

    Reviewed White Chili (Football Soup)

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  113 Reviews  |  By Tornado Ali
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a fabulous dish! I only had 1/2 the green chillis but it still turned out good. It has more of a soup consistency. I made in the slow cooker, just sauteed the onions and chillis first. Will make again!"

    Reviewed Granny's Slow Cooker Vegetarian Chili

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  168 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a yummy chilli, lots of protein & fiber, so kept our bellies full for a long time. Good cold weather comfort food!"

    Reviewed Cauliflower-Cheddar Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  107 Reviews  |  By LonghornMama
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a fabulous soup. I added a bit more potatoe as I wanted to use it up and didnt have the carrot on hand. I used 1% lowfat milk. It was delicous and a keeper! Much healthier than most creamy soups"

    Reviewed Really Good Vegetarian Meatloaf (Really!)

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (20 people found this helpful) |  358 Reviews  |  By SaraFish
    LinMarie says:

    "very good recipe! I mash lentils in food processor and add an extra egg to keep loaf sticking together. i find the extra egg increased the moisture as well. my husband loves though not a vegetarian. have made it twice already :)"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites