Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Apostolic

    Member since Oct 2004

    Chef #168831

    Flag as Inappropriate

    26 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed My Favorite Double Chocolate Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, May 29, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Chef53Kathy
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good!! had all the ingredients and was very pleased with the outcome...tastes 'from scratch'!! I, too, cooked it on the stove using organic pudding!"

    Reviewed Farmer Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Theresa P
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these fabulous cookies with butter instead of vegetable shortning. Also, I only had chocolate corn flakes which added a really nice color to the beautiful texture. These were simply wonderful and wonderfully simple!! Good job Theresa P!!!"

    Reviewed Cilantro-Lime Rice

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By RecipeMonster
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect recipe - didn't have any zest, it was amazing without it!!"

    Reviewed Molasses - Iron Builder

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm an anemic gastric bypass patient 7 years post-op, and, if this helps, Yipee!!! I tried it with hot water 1st, as I don't need the extra calories from milk. It was okay flavor, but definitely I could get used to it! The iron working against dairy is something that I believe to be true, so I will probably try and drink it with a little soy, r..."

    Reviewed Lemon Cake Squares

    Handle
    Monday, May 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  34 Reviews  |  By cuisinebymae
    LinMarie says:

    "Super simple. The only thing I changed was grease and SUGAR the pan, instead of grease and flour the pan. Lovely little sparkley cake!"

    Reviewed Different Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By 89240
    LinMarie says:

    "The taste on these cookies is fine, and the chocolate chips 'jump out' just like the pictures show. The reason that is, is because there is oil only, and no butter in this recipe. For that same reason, they also don't really brown well Or, do they get crispy around the edges like I wanted. They are very moist, though, and if that's what you're ..."

    Reviewed Baked Chicken Thighs/Leg Quarters

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  87 Reviews  |  By 3KillerBs
    LinMarie says:

    "using organic/free range chicken makes this really good!"

    Reviewed Glazed (Or Candied) Carrots

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By IAteMyGluestick
    LinMarie says:

    "REEEally good way to fix carrots!"

    Reviewed Overnight Cheese and Egg Casserole

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By LilPinkieJ
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent recipe! I only had a chedder/jack blend of cheese, so that was all that I used and I also made my own croutons with just white bread, and I only let it sit about 4 hours before I baked it. Still amazing! Thank you to whoever wrote it 'on the wall'!!"

    Reviewed Easy Microwave Fudge

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  28 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "Really great stuff! I used a little less than 2 cups Ghirardelli 60% choco chips and a little more than 1 cup milk chocolate. I think it came out a little too chocolatey - next time I'll use mostly milk choc mixed with the 60% chips."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites