Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    BakinAngel

    Member since Oct 2004

    Chef #169674

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Irish Soda Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 13, 2012 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious. Simple recipe. Came out perfectly. I am an Irish girl and I have had many different soda breads in my life. This one is staying in my cookbook. Everyone at the lunch party I brought it to devoured it. There was one piece left at the end of the day and there was a debate about who got to take it home. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Cranberry Banana Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  39 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "Amazing! Moist and delicious. I was skeptical of using unsweetened cranberries. I substituted flax seed for the eggs Still wonderful! Thanks for sharing this."

    Reviewed Apple Crisp

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  139 Reviews  |  By cuisinebymae
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was fantastic. The apples were perfectly textured, none of that super mushy consistency. The "crisp" was crispy. The flavors were wonderful. Nothing but raves from friends!"

    Reviewed Best Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  237 Reviews  |  By Merrie Wold
    LinMarie says:

    "They really are wonderful. I'm a skeptical baker too! I followed this recipe exactly, and the cookies came out just as the chef purports. I didn't change a thing. Great recipe. Nothing but compliments. Lots of cookies. Try this one!"

    Reviewed Sour Cream Banana Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  535 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "Very very tasty. I've probably made over 50 different banana bread recipes over the last ten years. This is one of my favorites now.Recipe was doubled. Produced very moist bread that was so difficult to stop eating! Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed No Brainer Never-Fail Blueberry Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By muffingirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed this recipe exactly and voila! Perfect Muffins! Thank you so much for this one. I did not sprinkle the tops with sugar, because I like sweets to be for dessert. This is my new "go-to" formula for blueberry muffins."

    Reviewed Spinach Artichoke Dip

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  530 Reviews  |  By Juli
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! What a hit with everyone. I've made this twice now. Once for a pot luck night for a bunch of age 20 - 30 something friends, and once for a family gathering, and it's nothing but raves. I left out the mayo both times and added a full cup of sour cream. I always add extra garlic (4 cloves), and I chopped about 1/3 cup of onion. I tried add..."

    Reviewed Totally Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 21, 2006 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By grandma2969
    LinMarie says:

    "This cookie is AMAZING. Followed the recipe, except I used 12 OZ of semi-sweet morsels, and then the remaining 4 OZ was 70% Pure Dark Chocolate (chopped). I also did not make the cookies as large as instructed. I made about 28 cookies. Thank you for posting this! I'm definitely making these again."

    Reviewed Easy Avocado Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Jainene
    LinMarie says:

    "so yummy! this is a great spring/summer salad. i'm always looking for alternatives to mayo, and behold the avocado!Thank you"

    Reviewed Cheese Blintzes

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 15, 2005 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Essentially Very Yummy Blintzes. However, the cheese filling (I used Farmer Cheese), was extremely "lemony". If you're not a fan of lemon flavor, then you'll want to reduce the amount of zest of lemon you use. Also, I found that the filling recipe is probably enough to fill closer to 40 blintzes than 20. Also, the Crepe recipe only yielded abo..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites