Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    juniperwoman

    Member since Oct 2004

    Chef #169712

    Flag as Inappropriate

    206 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Roasted Squash Vegetable Medley

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 5, 2014 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Jellyqueen
    LinMarie says:

    "I used this recipe as a way to roast vegetables for a summer lasagna. The results were just what I wanted: simple and tasty."

    Reviewed Balsamic Honey Mustard Dressing

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 3, 2014 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Ailsa of New Zealand
    LinMarie says:

    "This was fantastic! I measured nothing, and replaced the honey with agave syrup. Also, I suspect I used less balsamic than called for. I will be making this again and again."

    Reviewed Bisquick® Chocolate Chip-Banana Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 3, 2014 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By senseicheryl
    LinMarie says:

    "The first night, I was kind of disappointed. I had to cover the loaf with foil for the last 20 minutes of baking, because it seemed to want to burn, and the end result seemed kind of dry and crumbly. But, after a night in the fridge, this banana bread was absolutely awesome. Highly recommended."

    Reviewed Easy Vanilla Soda

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 30, 2014 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By CookingIsArt
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! I measured nothing, and replaced the club soda with sparkling water, and the sugar with a couple drops of liquid stevia. Super refreshing."

    Reviewed Shrimp Fajitas

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 25, 2014 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum. I measured nothing, and it came out great! I made everything on my large cast iron griddle."

    Reviewed Yukon Gold Potatoes: Jacques Pepin Style

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 13, 2014 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By kbksmama
    LinMarie says:

    "This really didn't work--at least not the times suggested by Rachael Ray. It took almost 20 minutes for the potatoes to soften, and then even after 15 minutes, the broth hadn't boiled off, so I ended up pouring the broth into some chili I happened to be making."

    Reviewed Perfect Basic White Rice

    Handle
    Monday, May 12, 2014 on Food.com
     |  101 Reviews  |  By Mama's Kitchen (Hope)
    LinMarie says:

    "I usually use a rice cooker, but wanted to learn to make rice on the stove. This recipe was the perfect place to start! I used jasmine rice, and skipped the butter and salt. Also, note that, to get the requisite amount of steam, I ended up needing to turn the burner to low."

    Reviewed Chicken Noodle Soup With Fresh Herbs

    Handle
    Sunday, May 11, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By SueVM
    LinMarie says:

    "Very yummy. I made a quick version, using high quality canned chicken, measuring nothing, and simmering everything simultaneously in the same pot after browning the onions. The herbal flavor really came through."

    Reviewed Best Vegan Ranch Dressing

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 12, 2014 on Food.com
     |  65 Reviews  |  By DragonShoes
    LinMarie says:

    "This made a great dip for vegan "chicken" wings."

    Reviewed Tortellini With Eggplant and Peppers

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 4, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By ellie_
    LinMarie says:

    "This is almost identical to a Real Simple recipe. I made a bunch of changes. I had no peppers, so I used 4 baby eggplants. I also replaced the parsley with some fresh sage and a spring greens mix. I also added way more seasoning. Super yummy."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites