Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    juniperwoman

    Member since Oct 2004

    Chef #169712

    Flag as Inappropriate

    209 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cranberry Sauce With Port, Rosemary and Dried Figs

    Handle
    4 hours ago on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By - Carla -
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! I cooked this down more than called for, and used less sugar and more rosemary. Delicious!"

    Reviewed Lazy Butt Pepperoncini Crock Pot Beef

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 3, 2014 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Sandi (From CA)
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great! I replaced the cloves of garlic with garlic salt (sad, I know), and cooked everything for 8 hours. Yum!"

    Reviewed The Easiest Bisquick Banana (Nut ) Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 3, 2014 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By AndreaVT96
    LinMarie says:

    "I added 1 cup of dried cherries and some pumpkin pie spice, and this still came out plain and dry. It looked really pretty, though!"

    Reviewed Bisquick® Chocolate Chip-Banana Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 27, 2014 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By senseicheryl
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! I've made this twice now. The second time, I added 2 heaping tablespoons of unsweetened coconut and pumpkin pie spice. So good. One other thing to note: both times, I had to cover the loaf with foil to prevent it from burning."

    Reviewed Roasted Squash Vegetable Medley

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 4, 2014 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Jellyqueen
    LinMarie says:

    "I used this recipe as a way to roast vegetables for a summer lasagna. The results were just what I wanted: simple and tasty."

    Reviewed Balsamic Honey Mustard Dressing

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 3, 2014 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Ailsa of New Zealand
    LinMarie says:

    "This was fantastic! I measured nothing, and replaced the honey with agave syrup. Also, I suspect I used less balsamic than called for. I will be making this again and again."

    Reviewed Easy Vanilla Soda

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 30, 2014 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By CookingIsArt
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! I measured nothing, and replaced the club soda with sparkling water, and the sugar with a couple drops of liquid stevia. Super refreshing."

    Reviewed Shrimp Fajitas

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 24, 2014 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum. I measured nothing, and it came out great! I made everything on my large cast iron griddle."

    Reviewed Yukon Gold Potatoes: Jacques Pepin Style

    Handle
    Monday, May 12, 2014 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By kbksmama
    LinMarie says:

    "This really didn't work--at least not the times suggested by Rachael Ray. It took almost 20 minutes for the potatoes to soften, and then even after 15 minutes, the broth hadn't boiled off, so I ended up pouring the broth into some chili I happened to be making."

    Reviewed Perfect Basic White Rice

    Handle
    Monday, May 12, 2014 on Food.com
     |  102 Reviews  |  By Mama's Kitchen (Hope)
    LinMarie says:

    "I usually use a rice cooker, but wanted to learn to make rice on the stove. This recipe was the perfect place to start! I used jasmine rice, and skipped the butter and salt. Also, note that, to get the requisite amount of steam, I ended up needing to turn the burner to low."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites