Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    micro1330

    Member since Oct 2004

    Chef #169766

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Homemade Venison Italian Sausage

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 15, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Dixie from Kansas
    LinMarie says:

    "Our family are not fans of venison but you couldn't even tell that was what this was. It just tasted like sausage! I didn't even use the pork and scaled the recipe down to one pound. Wonderful recipe"

    Reviewed Favorite Hush Puppies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 5, 2006 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By s c
    LinMarie says:

    "I should preface this by saying that I'm from South Dakota so the only hushpuppies that I've ever had are from Long John Silvers. I halved the recipe and ended up with not enough flour in it to make it stick together for frying. So I added flour until it was what I thought was the right consistancy (about 1/3 cup total). I would have prefered i..."

    Reviewed Seafood Lasagna

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 12, 2005 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good!! My husband said that this is a keeper!! I did cook the lasagna first since it usually doesn't seem to cook evenly if it's raw. So it turned out kinda soupy. Next time I'll half the broth and milk. I think that I'll also add some chopped sun-dried tomato. For some reason, I think that lasagna needs some tomato taste to it. Very g..."

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Chocolate Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 12, 2005 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "Very yummy!! I'm definitely making this one again. The freezing idea was great!! It made it nice and cold on a warm summer day. I substituted 6oz of semi-sweet chocolate chips for the squares since I didn't have any. I think that I would add some sugar to the chocolate next time since I like that a bit sweeter. Thanks for a great recipe"

    Reviewed Thai Chicken Pizza

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 8, 2005 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "I found this recipe when I was looking for a copy-cat of Schlotsky's Thai Chicken Pizza. I was very disappointed. There was not enough sauce and so it's flavor didn't carry through the pizza. Plus my husband thought that it was too peanutty. Needless to say I'll continue my search."

    Reviewed Crab Rangoon

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 9, 2005 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By tgobbi
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the best crab rangoon recipe that I've tried. It's absolutely perfect!! It's easy to make although a little time consuming. I usually do a half batch and freeze the rest or use for spread on crackers. Thanks for a great recipe!!"

    Reviewed Chocolate - Peanut Butter Brownies

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 20, 2004 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Fauve
    LinMarie says:

    "I also made these with the two halves. They didn't end up quite as cool looking. Next time I think that I'll make these in a 9x9 pan instead. The brownies turned out pretty thin. They work great for sundays!! They're soft but still kinda crumble and mix well with the ice cream. I poured on homemade hot fudge and melted peanut butter. YUMMY!!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites