Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    SMH

    Member since Oct 2004

    Chef #170271

    Flag as Inappropriate

    70 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Individual Mini Cherry Cheesecakes

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 14, 2014 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By RecipeNut
    LinMarie says:

    "Flavor - okay. They'd work in a pinch but not really what I was looking for. Not a fan of the vanilla wafer crust. overall just okay."

    Reviewed TSR Version of IHOP Buttermilk Pancakes by Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 3, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  162 Reviews  |  By x0xMandYx0x
    LinMarie says:

    "Too sweet. Batter too "egg-y" making it difficulty to work with. I tried them in my cast iron pans and moved to non-stick. Poor results in both. I will not be making these again."

    Reviewed Best Beef Stroganoff

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 15, 2013 on Food.com
     |  317 Reviews  |  By Bri22
    LinMarie says:

    "super easy to make. used suggestion of worcestershire sauce and upped the pepper.
    used cream of celery due to mushroom allergies which means i omitted the mushroom slices altogether. so mine was beef/sauce no 'shrooms. worked for us. will make this again."

    Reviewed V's Do-Ahead Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 15, 2013 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Vseward (Chef~V)
    LinMarie says:

    "family raved. they fought over the leftovers. i don't even like mashed potatoes and i ate these. the mash got super creamy the longer they sat on "warm". will make these again. thank you."

    Reviewed Skillet Cornbread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 17, 2013 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Carb Lover
    LinMarie says:

    "Not sure what happened but this was a disaster. I have made cornbread for years and have never had a fail like this one. Tasteless. Negative stars if that was possible. Sorry to the poster. This just didn't work for me."

    Reviewed Ham and Noodle Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 11, 2013 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By vrvrvr
    LinMarie says:

    "yum. per previous suggestions I sauteed onions, garlic and celery together and added that to the ham. I also tossed frozen peas into the pot of noodles just before they finished cooking. The peas kept their color beautifully."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Saucy Chicken Thighs

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 12, 2013 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By bmcnichol
    LinMarie says:

    "quick and easy to prepare. perfect for a busy day meal. searing the skin is a must. i followed this suggestion plus turning the sauce into a slurry and this turned out well. I will make it again."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Buttery Cut-Out Sugar Cookies W/ Icing That Hardens

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 30, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  358 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Rating for Icing only: this just didn't work for me flavor wise. Way too sweet. Normally I'm a huge fan of Kitt's recipes but not this one. I will not use this again, sorry."

    Reviewed 3-Ingredient Dump Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 6, 2012 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Crafty Lady 13
    LinMarie says:

    "it was "okay" but probably won't make it again. really wanted a cake-y texture and this was just crumbly on top. my kids will enjoy it."

    Reviewed Roast Leg of Lamb

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 8, 2012 on Food.com
     |  73 Reviews  |  By -Sylvie-
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good and I was pleased overall with my first attempt at lamb. Next time I will lower the temp to 375 as others suggested. I used a boneless roast but would recommend a bone-in for the added flavor factor. I didn't quite use the entire 1/2c lemon juice. Seemed like a lot to me. I will add this to my holiday menu. Thank you for postin..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites