Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    SMH

    Member since Oct 2004

    Chef #170271

    Flag as Inappropriate

    76 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sour Cream Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 16, 2014 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By akgrown
    LinMarie says:

    "Not a fan. The texture turned out pretty cake-like. The batter is really sticky and cumbersome to work with. Wouldn't you know...the recipe made 5+ dozen so I'm stuck with them. I bake a lot so on to the next recipe. I will not make these again. sorry"

    Reviewed Chicken & Pasta in Peanut Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 3, 2014 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By HokiesMom
    LinMarie says:

    "Super easy. The peanut sauce I used had a bit of red pepper so we got a nice little zing. Easy to sub out other ingredients; I used broccoli and a thinly sliced carrot instead of the sliced bell pepper. will make again."

    Reviewed 1-Hour Ham and Bean Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 1, 2014 on Food.com
     |  81 Reviews  |  By Kelly M.
    LinMarie says:

    "super easy. I did add an extra can of beans. my kids are already fighting over the leftovers for tomorrow's lunch. good sign!"

    Reviewed Make Ahead Mashed Potato Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 31, 2014 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Pierogi Skillet

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "based on recommendations I did add a quick brown sauce. It definitely needs the moisture. Definitely a quick throw-together meal."

    Reviewed Homemade Chicken Pot Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  151 Reviews  |  By breezermom
    LinMarie says:

    "In general my family is not a fan of pot pie. I keep trying and this is the closest I have gotten to a compliment for the effort. My teenager deemed it "not gross" so I consider that success!! Personally this came together easier than I expected and overall I was pleased with the result. The recipe is quite forgiving so use whatever..."

    Reviewed Individual Mini Cherry Cheesecakes

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 14, 2014 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By RecipeNut
    LinMarie says:

    "Flavor - okay. They'd work in a pinch but not really what I was looking for. Not a fan of the vanilla wafer crust. overall just okay."

    Reviewed TSR Version of IHOP Buttermilk Pancakes by Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 3, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  162 Reviews  |  By x0xMandYx0x
    LinMarie says:

    "Too sweet. Batter too "egg-y" making it difficulty to work with. I tried them in my cast iron pans and moved to non-stick. Poor results in both. I will not be making these again."

    Reviewed Best Beef Stroganoff

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 15, 2013 on Food.com
     |  317 Reviews  |  By Bri22
    LinMarie says:

    "super easy to make. used suggestion of worcestershire sauce and upped the pepper.
    used cream of celery due to mushroom allergies which means i omitted the mushroom slices altogether. so mine was beef/sauce no 'shrooms. worked for us. will make this again."

    Reviewed V's Do-Ahead Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 15, 2013 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Vseward (Chef~V)
    LinMarie says:

    "family raved. they fought over the leftovers. i don't even like mashed potatoes and i ate these. the mash got super creamy the longer they sat on "warm". will make these again. thank you."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites