Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Lindseypinch

    Member since Oct 2010

    Chef #1709513

    Flag as Inappropriate

    18 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Mrs. Geraldine's Ground Beef Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 27, 2012 on Food.com
     |  257 Reviews  |  By Jellyqueen
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the ultimate comfort food! Tastes like something from my childhood. The only changes I made were to add three cloves of garlic when saut?ing the veggies and I used about 1/2 pound of beef instead of the full pound (it was plenty meaty for us). Thank you so much for this recipe, it's a keeper!"

    Reviewed Macaroni and Cheese

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 25, 2011 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By ewells
    LinMarie says:

    "I have tried many Mac and cheese recipes and this by far was the best! The only change I made was adding about a 1/2 tsp. of nutmeg. It turned out perfect! Thank you!"

    Reviewed Ww Lentil Soup Vincent

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 18, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Redsie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was pretty good. Way too many lentils, I think half the amount would be better. I added some kale and a bouillon cube along with extra amounts of the spices, it needed more flavor. Good base recipe though and the curry, cumin and sherry blended nicely."

    Reviewed Monastery Lentils

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 1, 2011 on Food.com
     |  97 Reviews  |  By belkathy
    LinMarie says:

    "This is fantastic! I added some potatoes, spinach and four cloves of garlic. The sherry is such a unique touch to this soup! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Greek Orzo Salad With Tomatoes and Cucumbers in Lemon Dressing

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 19, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This dressing is very unique. I liked it, but the egg gave it a bit of an unusual taste. I think next time I might add a clove of garlic to the dressing and some shrimp to the salad. I think it would be excellent with the addition of some type of seafood. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Baked Macaroni and Cheese with Stewed Tomatoes

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 18, 2011 on Food.com
     |  54 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "I have tried many Mac and cheese recipes, and this is by far the best! Perfectly creamy. I used whole milk and low fat cheddar and it was great. I might add some red pepper flakes next time I make it to spice it up, otherwise wonderful! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Top Secret Recipes Version of KFC Coleslaw by Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 4, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  334 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good. It was a bit too sweet for my taste with the full amount of sugar so I added about 3 tbls. More vinegar. If you like a tangier coleslaw cut back on the sugar. Otherwise, yum!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Sweet and Sour Cabbage and Sausage Tomato Saute

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 6, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh no!! I must have done something wrong, because I didn't like this at all! I had to throw it out. I'm bummed because I have made quite a few recipes from Kitten and they have ALL been fabulous. Maybe the flavors just didn't agree with our taste buds. I think maybe cutting out some of the tomato sauce and soup would have made it better. Way too s..."

    Reviewed Fish Tacos and Cilantro Coleslaw, 20 Minutes Max

    Handle
    Sunday, May 8, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  100 Reviews  |  By fluffernutter
    LinMarie says:

    "These were so easy and really really good! I might add more jalepeno next time, but the slaw was so good I could have eaten it by itself!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Beef Marsala

    Handle
    Sunday, May 1, 2011 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By TheDancingCook
    LinMarie says:

    "This tasted great! I did throw in some onions and used one can of golden mushroom soup in place of one can of regular cream of mushroom, which I think gave it a nice flavor and made it not so much like a stroganoff. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites