Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    BamaKathy

    Member since Nov 2004

    Chef #172467

    Flag as Inappropriate

    37 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Mom's Macaroni & Cheese

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 13, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By msfeathers
    LinMarie says:

    "Definitely a keeper. One of the best mac and cheeses ever. I left out the ham, but can see where it would be great as a main dish with the ham. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Candied Sweet Potatoes W/ Apples

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 1, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By PSU Lioness
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for a potluck and it was a big hit. The only thing I changed was adding a bit of salt. Watch your sweet potatoes like she said, during the last cook time. Delish! Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Petit Gateau

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Tati Gaud
    LinMarie says:

    "Lucious cake, firm on the outside, warm and creamy inside. Looks like you slaved away all day but the directions are easy. I will definitely make this again. it's a keeper! Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Southern Greens

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By mapaklenk
    LinMarie says:

    "Ah, nothing is better than a pot of greens. I prefer collard greens, and don't throw out the "pot liquor" folks; that's the best part! Dip cornbread into the pot juices. This is a good "recession" dish. Pot of pintos, cornbread, and a pot of greens. Real soul food from the South. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Chilled Zucchini Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By KittyKitty
    LinMarie says:

    "We had Chilled Zucchini Soup on a Carribbean cruise we took, and wanted so much to find a similar recipe. Yours sounded so much like it, and the taste was identical. The flavors are fresh and creamy, so delicious. Thanks so much for a great summer recipe. I will make this one often."

    Reviewed Heart Healthy Steel Cut Oatmeal (With Choice of Variations)

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By DuChick
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my new favorite breakfast. It is so worth the time it takes. It reminds me of mornings at my grandmother's, and it's good for you, too. Can't get any better than this. Thanks so much DuChick!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Greek Garden Salad With Greek-Style Dressing

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Simple recipe but oh so delicious. I will make this again and often.I made the dressing a few hours before serving. I served it with Sirloin Steak and Twice Baked Potatoes. Really completed the meal. Yum. Thanks, Kittencal!"

    Reviewed Best Mexican Cheese Corn Dip Ever

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  52 Reviews  |  By Marsha D.
    LinMarie says:

    "Took this to a card game last night, and it disappeared. As my husband said tonight after his second plate of chips and this dip--This stuff is awesome....munch munch munch."

    Reviewed Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1063 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "I love cookies of any kind, but these are the best cookies I've ever had. I made a batch this morning and I'm writing this review to keep me busy so I'm not constantly going back to the kitchen for more. I used my stand mixer instead of a hand mixer to cream the wet mixture together, and it was fine. It took about fourteen minutes for them to get ..."

    Reviewed Turkey Tea Sandwiches

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Miss ~V~
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these for senior canasta night, and they were barely touched. I heard one person say they were too onion-y. The flavors with the raisins, green onions, basil and turkey together did taste odd to me, too. Sorry. I really wanted to like these."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites