Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    LaurietheLibrarian

    Member since Nov 2004

    Chef #172861

    Flag as Inappropriate

    106 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sunshine Farm Lavender Tea Scones

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 17, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By BecR
    LinMarie says:

    "These were so delicate and delicous! I squeezed half of my lemon in the milk instead of buttermilk. I also added an egg. I LOVE these scones!"

    Reviewed Curry Chicken with Coconut and Peanuts

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 30, 2013 on Food.com
     |  97 Reviews  |  By canarygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "This was yummy. The peanut sauce was stronger than the coconut, so next time I may cut back on it slightly. I used part curry powder and part red curry paste and the heat was terrific."

    Reviewed Peach Tart With a Ginger Crust

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 2, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "This tart is delicious! We served it warm with vanilla bean ice cream. I would bake the crust until it is a little firmer next time (I had a turkey roasting at the same time so that may have thrown off the results.) The peaches were so ripe and the ginger paired with it so well. We will be making this every Fall!"

    Reviewed Black Bean and Bulgar Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, May 19, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Josie in Halifax
    LinMarie says:

    "This is so delicous! I love the crunch of the veggies and the chewy texture of the bulgar."

    Reviewed Limoncello , Lemoncella

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 13, 2012 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Rodger
    LinMarie says:

    "This is divine! I just filtered and bottled up the Christmas presents and told my DH that I wanted to be a Scrooge and keep it all for myself! I used the 5 cups of sugar like some of the other reviewers and think I could drink it on the rocks easily. I didn't read the directions enough times and added all of the vodka with the lemon zest and after..."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Hermits

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 23, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By MA HIKER
    LinMarie says:

    "I think these hermits could be my new favorite. I added some Crazins the the batter for color and it was a nice touch. I think that they need a little more spice to help the flavor. I added more ginger after tasting the first cookie and it gave them more pop. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Lemon Tea Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 19, 2012 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Chef Mommie
    LinMarie says:

    "This bread is wonderful! We omitted the nuts and the cream cheese spread and just enjoyed the bread with the glaze. It was hard waiting for the bread(s) to get out of the oven because they smelled heavenly! I doubled the recipe and just wish I owned more bread pans so that I could have made another. The glaze adds so much to the bread."

    Reviewed Old Fashioned Rhubarb Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, May 13, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By ILuvRecipes
    LinMarie says:

    "These cam out so delicious! I added a handful of chopped toasted walnuts and a scoop of leftover marmalade to the batter. The balance of sweet and tart was wonderful. I sprinkled the tops with cinnamon and sugar. Will make them again and again!"

    Reviewed Pistachio Yogurt Muffins

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 15, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By the80srule
    LinMarie says:

    "Can't wait to try these!"

    Reviewed Chocolate-Covered Cherry Mice

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 13, 2012 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Nana Lee
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved these. The chocolate was a little thicker than I planned, so I used it to create a more fur-like texture on the mice. Very cool recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites