Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    grampy1939

    Member since Jan 2010

    Chef #1739723

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    30 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Manitoba Wild Rice

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 4, 2014 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Mysterygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "an excellent wild rice recipe! I suggest buying "real" wild rice, not the commercial black grains. I cut back on the bacon to 3 slices, as well as the celery: this is why I only gave it 4 stars."

    Reviewed Teriyaki Chicken Drumsticks (Teriyaki)

    Handle
    Monday, May 6, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  47 Reviews  |  By Alskann
    LinMarie says:

    "too much brown sugar. next time I'll sub pineapple juice for 1/2 the water. throw some garlic powder or minced garlic wit hthe ginger. used grated ginger. I used thighs and it was tasty, but a little sweet."

    Reviewed Inside-Out Stuffed Green Bell Peppers

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 12, 2013 on Food.com
     |  54 Reviews  |  By taillights@insightbb.com
    LinMarie says:

    "Pretty bland. I perked it up with 3 garlic minced garlic cloves a stalk of chopped celery, 2 tsp of Italian seasonings, a pinch of red pepper flakes."

    Reviewed Wild Rice and Mushroom Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 25, 2013 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Bayhill
    LinMarie says:

    "Sometimes an experienced cook has to read recipes with a "jaundiced eye", this is one of those cases. First, to use only 1-1/2 cups of liquid to 3/4 cup of wild rice is ridiculous. A 2 to 1 ratio is fine for white rice, but never for wild, either cultivated wild or genuine wild, or brown rice. I used 2-1/2 cups broth and it turned out just right. ..."

    Reviewed Good Eats Baked Buffalo Wings

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 19, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By atlfitgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I wanted to try this unusual recipe, which is a two tier cooking method, steaming and baking. It is fabulous! Followed it to the letter . It will be my "go-to" baked wing recipe. The pan that I baked 18 wing peices in had about 3/4 cup of fat, but the wings were so moist! I will try this method with drumsticks!"

    Reviewed Dutch Oven Hawaiian Pot Roast

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 5, 2013 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Tina Klein
    LinMarie says:

    "I was suspicious about this one because of scarcity of liquid, but always go with the directions. I could smell "burn" after 1-2/4 hours cooking. added more soy, 3/4 cup of pineapple juice. . I'll give it two stars just because it has potential."

    Reviewed Pork Chops and Rice

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 21, 2013 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Icancook2
    LinMarie says:

    "Mmmm! The rice turned out delicious! stuck to the recipe 100%. I was a little concerned after the first half hour uncovered: the rice was still hard, but it all turned out perfecto!"

    Reviewed Ring Bologna and Beans

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 18, 2013 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By WI Cheesehead
    LinMarie says:

    "let's not "under-do" it. I added some chopped green peppers, garlic, and a 3 TBs of sweet BBQ sauce. made it a little more palatable."

    Reviewed Neighborhood Ham and Bean Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 17, 2013 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Bobbie
    LinMarie says:

    "This baby is a hit! I was a little skeptical about all the spices, but they complimented, rather than overwhelm the flavors. I did not use potatoes. The smells in the kitchen were as good as the soup!"

    Reviewed Pan Fried Tilapia from Sandra Lee

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 15, 2013 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Sarahdoo10
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed this recipe to the letter, OK, I used a little more oil in my beloved cast iron pan and warmed the oven to 200. 300 will keep cooking the filets. The sauce is original and a great substitute for tartar. A keeper for sure! Warning: don't overcook!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites