Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    misty6786

    Member since Nov 2010

    Chef #1741243

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Italian Sausage, Spinach, and Ricotta Cannelloni - Kelsey Nixon

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 10, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By muffinlady
    LinMarie says:

    "I work at a grocery store where a customer turned me on to a popular brand of pasta sauce with Italian sausage. I just made this recipe, with that in mind. I used cooked pasta rather than fresh. Other than that, I tried to follow the instructions as written. Italian is my favorite cuisine and I like the flavor of my efforts. My main issue is with ..."

    Reviewed Santa Anna's Black Bean Casserole - Authentic Mexican!

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 12, 2012 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Um Safia
    LinMarie says:

    "I found this while searching for a recipe that called for baking, after changing a stove top burger type recipe from eatingwell.com into a casserole. This is pretty close to what I wound up with. It was pretty tasty before baking, so I am looking forward to the finished version."

    Reviewed Simple Baked Fiori

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 30, 2012 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Bec
    LinMarie says:

    "Pretty good. I made a lot of substitutions. Mainly, I used some of my dehydrated potatoes for the pasta and added a little water, soaking them with the rest of the casserole overnight. This is a keeper because it is accommodating, tasty, affordable, and with a little tweaking gluten free."

    Reviewed Meatball Lasagna

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 14, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By internetnut
    LinMarie says:

    "Pretty good. I used Italian sausage, and reduced the servings to use an 8x8 baking dish. No cutting or overlapping of wrappers needed. It came out firm and nicely done. Cooking lasagna noodles is not worth the work, in my opinion. This definitely offers one way around that."

    Reviewed Broccoli Beef Lo Mein

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 6, 2012 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Good concept and really quick, but way too salty. I used less of both sauces than called for and still drained of most of it to make it more palatable. I like many of this chef's recipes, but not so much on this one."

    Reviewed Chinese Pork & Vegetable Hot Pot

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 5, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Pinay0618
    LinMarie says:

    "I saw this on Eating Well also, but listing it here proved too time consuming. I like that it calls for turnips, which I have plenty of, but cannot stand if they are cooked the usual way. Using them in Asian dishes seems to help them taste much better. I would have kept the servings the same though."

    Reviewed Asian Pork Tenderloin With Spicy Asian Cole Slaw

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 3, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chef PotPie
    LinMarie says:

    "Not my favorite flavor combo, a too spicy and a tad sweet."

    Reviewed Impossible Buttermilk Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 15, 2012 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Small Town Chic
    LinMarie says:

    "As others noted, it was too sweet and more of a custard, even with the unsweetened coconut that I used. However, quick, easy and a good family dessert or for a sweet tooth. Yes, adding nuts and cinnamon, etc. seemed to improve it."

    Reviewed Grilled Chicken Satay Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 5, 2012 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Charmie777
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice way to use a tortilla. I'll be doing that again. Sounds cheaper and healthier than ramen, though I haven't done the math.. I made my own dressing and veg substitutions."

    Reviewed Cabbage "souflee" Pudding

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By AniSarit
    LinMarie says:

    "Made recipe pretty much as written. It did not turn out well.I wanted something low carb and high in vegetable content. I would suggest cooking cabbage in juice rather than water, adding sweetened whipped cream, and not using vegetable broth. I took this to a buffet dinner; something I usually don't do with a recipe I haven't tried, but I was rush..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites