Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    CamiDoo

    Member since Nov 2004

    Chef #174605

    Flag as Inappropriate

    29 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Roast Leg of Lamb Continental

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 9, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Golden Sunflower
    LinMarie says:

    "Outstanding! What's better than garlic and lamb! The potatoes and onions absorb all that wonderful flavor. The only way I'll make lamb from now on. Thank you."

    Reviewed Drunken Mushroom Soup

    Handle
    Friday, May 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By Lizzie-Babette
    LinMarie says:

    "DH would have given this 10 stars if possible. I did sub half of the butter with olive oil and used vegetable broth and chicken broth as that's what I had. Also added just a touch of worschestire sauce because I add it to almost everything. Definitely a keeper. Thank you for sharing."

    Reviewed Seared Scallops With Cabbage and Leeks

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "This is one of our favorites. It's hard to believe it is soooo good with so few ingredients. Kind of a strange combination too, but oh so good. This probably serves 4 normal people, but my DH and I split this and wished there was more!"

    Reviewed Pork Cutlets With Parmesan-Breadcrumb Topping

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By cruzzo
    LinMarie says:

    "This is one of my DH favorite meals. Very easy to make. Only change I made was to use a little panko bread crumbs and Italian bread crumbs combined. Also a little garlic powder because I don' think I could have a meal without garlic!. Paired it with #284136 swiss mushroom orzo and steamed asparagus. Wonderful!"

    Reviewed Greek Baked Shrimp with Feta

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  72 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Very, very good. Added a can of tomato sauce and a little red pepper flakes. Served over spaghetti squash. DH loved it!"

    Reviewed Easy Beef Stew

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By LisaMari
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the way my mom taught me to make beef stew and I wouldn't make it any other way. It is so flavorful and so easy! I do add a can or two of peas about 15 min. before serving. Just a personal preference."

    Reviewed Veal Scaloppine

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By keen5
    LinMarie says:

    "Really enjoyed this dish. Very easy to make and was full of flavor. I did double the sauce and added a little worcestershire sauce and minced garlic. Definitely a keeper. Thank you keen5."

    Reviewed Indian Spiced Grilled Chicken (South Beach Diet Phase 1)

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By BlueDoxie
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! Marinated overnight and cooked on the grill. It was very moist and flavorful. I was a little light on the seasoning as this was my first time cooking with Indian spice. Will use more next time. Definitely a keeper."

    Reviewed Swiss Mushroom Orzo

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By bmcnichol
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful. Definitely a keeper. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Hereford House Steak Oscar

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By CindiJ
    LinMarie says:

    "This is definitely restaurant quality food. We practically SWOON when we have this. MMMMM! My husband doesn't even care for beef much. The only change I made was to omit wrapping the filet in bacon. Someday I will try that, but it's wonderful without."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites