Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    alexsummer123

    Member since Dec 2010

    Chef #1750337

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Egg Foo Yung

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 4, 2011 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "We didn't really like these. Couldn't stand the smell of the bamboo shoots, the texture of the bean sprouts was off-putting, and I definitely wouldn't use pork if I were you. A lot of work and it just wasn't all that good. It really needed the sauce but this sauce wasn't that tasty."

    Reviewed Pot Stickers (Chinese Dumplings)

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 4, 2011 on Food.com
     |  51 Reviews  |  By ~jb4~
    LinMarie says:

    "There was just not enough flavor for me. Maybe ginger would have helped?"

    Reviewed Pulled Pork (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 21, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  557 Reviews  |  By duonyte
    LinMarie says:

    "Needs more of a smokey flavor so make sure you add liquid smoke or a smokey flavored BBQ sauce. Very good tho! My new, large crock pot only required 5 hours on High and then 1 hour on low after the BBQ sauce was added. Also, next time I will trim the fat rather than pick it out later."

    Reviewed Rosemary Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 19, 2011 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Sarah Montgomery
    LinMarie says:

    "Could not stand the smell of the sauce."

    Reviewed Garlic Mashed Potatoes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 19, 2011 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By adopt a greyhound
    LinMarie says:

    "These did not taste enough like garlic for me. Also, there was too much milk, so use less and then add some if you want more. I used an electric mixer and considering there was also too much milk if you use the full 3/4 cup the texture was much too smooth and wispy."

    Reviewed Yes, Virginia There is a Great Meatloaf

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 19, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1072 Reviews  |  By Nita Holleman
    LinMarie says:

    "I used gluten-free bread, dairy-free creamer, and only 1/3 an onion. It was great! There was a lot of juice in the pan once it was done cooking, but the juice was delicious and made it very moist. Also, I put in the max of brown sugar so that the sauce wouldn't taste too much like vinegar and it worked great. Very good."

    Reviewed Gingerbread Cookies (Gluten Free)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By dizzydi
    LinMarie says:

    "I would had to add more ginger, more cinnamon, and more sugar because they lacked sweetness and flavor. Once I through in some more of those in the second half of the batch (not sure how much, just eyeballed it and I had already made the dough) they tasted much better. Refrigerated overnight and they were super easy to roll out and cut!!"

    Reviewed Awesome Gluten Free Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Pajamama2
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these twice and you can definitely tell they are gluten-free. My celiac relatives liked them, but I wouldn't say they taste normal."

    Reviewed Gluten Free Lemon Bars

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By gratefullygf
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely amazing."

    Reviewed Eggnog Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  84 Reviews  |  By RecipeNut
    LinMarie says:

    "They were a bit too heavy with regular egg nog. I also made them with soynog, and despite that soynog doesn't taste as good as eggnog straight, these cookies tasted better with soynog. The soynog icing is a must- again, better than the eggnog icing."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites