Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Gingernut

    Member since Nov 2004

    Chef #175124

    Flag as Inappropriate

    184 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chinese Hot and Sour Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 17, 2012 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Julie B's Hive
    LinMarie says:

    "I liked it but it was not quite what I was hoping for. I added a little more vinegar because mine was very mild, and some white pepper but it still wasn't quite right - just not quite sharp enough. Will keep trying!"

    Reviewed Hungry Girl Kung Pao Chicken 4 Ww Pts.

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 15, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Oolala
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good. Next time will double the sauce. Added broccoli and cauliflower. Tweaked the cooking method a bit - did chicken in batches, removed from pan and then did broccolli, cauli and onions first, adding mushrooms and peppers later so they didn't overcook. Then threw chicken back in just before adding sauce."

    Reviewed Crisp Snow Pea Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 18, 2011 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By ~Leslie~
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Easy Curried Yellow Dal (Yellow Split Peas)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By EZBeingGreen
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this as directed, and also tried it with a Masala paste instead of the spices, and added silverbeet. Both ways were great. I like to partially blend it."

    Reviewed Quinoa Beef Picadillo

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  20 Reviews  |  By Engrossed
    LinMarie says:

    "The whole family loved this. I added some water and rinsed, uncooked quinoa rather than cooking the quinoa separately. Worked great!"

    Reviewed Tuna and Arugula (Rocket) Pasta

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By dale!
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed TRI-TIP ROAST (((DELICIOUS)))

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  22 Reviews  |  By Alan Leonetti
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious. I've made this a few times now. The seasonings listed are sufficient so I just used plain meat tenderizer instead of a packet blend. I made this on the barbecue and used a thermometer. It is definitely better rare, I overcooked it once and it wasn't nearly as nice."

    Reviewed Turkey Pan Gravy

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By *Parsley*
    LinMarie says:

    "Best. Gravy. Ever. I mixed all the ingredients except the drippings with a bit of cold stock so it was ready to go when I took the turkey out of the oven. I poured it directly into the roasting pan and cooked on the stovetop for about 5 - 10 minutes. Usually I am fumbling with the gravy while the turkey goes cold but this was perfect and easy."

    Reviewed Fresh Strawberry Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  87 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this and iced with white chocolate ganache on top and a strawberry cream cheese icing on top. I put fresh strawberries and cream between the layers. Made a wonderful birthday cake, perhaps the best ever!"

    Reviewed Smoked Salmon Scramble

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "Made a single serve of this using Greek yoghurt drained overnight instead of cream cheese. Rolled it in a tortilla. A very good and easy gourmet breakfast."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites