Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef Jean Louise

    Member since Nov 2004

    Chef #175290

    Flag as Inappropriate

    30 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Belgian Waffles

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  85 Reviews  |  By Charlotte J
    LinMarie says:

    "Great, easy recipe! I used two eggs instead of three, because that's what was on hand before my Sunday morning market run, and they turned out light and fluffy. As another reviewer suggested, I also added 1/2 tsp. of baking spice to the batter."

    Reviewed Tender Beef Pot Pie W/Thyme and Pepper Pastry

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Wildflour
    LinMarie says:

    "Five stars for the amazing and easy crust, which I used with Recipe #151384."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Beef Pot Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious and, as at least one other reviewer has noted already, adaptable recipe. I made this using the pastry from Recipe #168103. For the veggies, I subbed 2 medium sweet potatoes for the potatoes and carrots, a red bell pepper for one of the onions and one of the celery ribs, omitted the mushrooms and added half of a small head of cabbage. ..."

    Reviewed North Woods Chicken and Wild Rice Soup - OAMC

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By JillAZ
    LinMarie says:

    "This soup was really excellent. I added a pint of fresh, shelled black-eyed peas, because I needed to do something with them, and substituted mirin for the sherry, because that's all I had on hand. Otherwise, I prepared as written, and it turned out fabulously. I had the leftovers for lunch the next day, adding a little water just before microw..."

    Reviewed Corn and Coriander Fritters

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By An_Net
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great way to use up some of the fresh corn that we've been getting from our CSA. Thank you for posting."

    Reviewed Firecracker Grilled Salmon or Ocean Trout

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By Wendys Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this now using both salmon and trout, and it turns out perfectly every time."

    Reviewed Sweet Corn Risotto

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By averybird
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really excellent! I made it to go with Recipe #139288 and followed the recipe exactly, except for the substitution of chopped cilantro for the parsley to give it just a bit of kick. The directions were easy to follow, and the risotto turned out just perfect, al dente but not crispy."

    Reviewed Caramelized Onion Pizzas

    Handle
    Friday, May 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Miss Erin
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these the other night using a variation on Recipe #157831, doubling the recipe here to make two twelve-inch pizzas. Like another reviewer suggested, I reduced the brown sugar by half, and I think they turned out great. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Quick n Easy Quiche Crust

    Handle
    Friday, May 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  107 Reviews  |  By Elizabeth
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great, easy crust. I use it with Recipe #99254, and cook the quiche at 400 degrees for 25-35 minutes."

    Reviewed Pasta Alla Carbonara

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this with the last of our Easter ham, substituting green onion for the baby peas (DH doesn't like peas) and canned diced tomatoes for the Roma tomatoes. I also added a couple cloves of minced garlic. It was a quick, easy dinner and very tasty. Thank you for posting."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites