Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Jane from Ohio

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #175824

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    130 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Charlie's Famous Chicken Salad with Grapes

    Handle
    2 days ago on Food.com
     |  182 Reviews  |  By Sherri35
    LinMarie says:

    "OMG!!! was this terrific. I used red seedless grapes and pecans. I did roast the pecans before adding them. It looked so tasty and tasted yummy. It was hot the day when I served this and it was a wonderful summer dish. Thank you so much for posting it. I will diffidently be making this again."

    Reviewed Beer Bread

    Handle
    3 days ago on Food.com
     |  761 Reviews  |  By Gerald Norman
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a good easy bread. I used Yuengling lager. I poured the butter over the crust. It was crunchy and good. Thank you for sharing"

    Reviewed Potato Salad With French Dressing

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 8, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By shells75
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for a cookout I was having. Everyone like it. My sister was dipping into the potato salad while I was trying to take a photo. Very good. I will make it again. It also had a love light peach color. Very appetizing. Thanks for sharing"

    Reviewed Buttermilk Batter-Fried Onion Rings

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 5, 2014 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh my gosh were these delicious. They tasted just like restaurant style onion rings. I couldn't stop eating them. I kept frying them and as soon as they were cool enough it would pop one in my mouth. Delicious!!! Thank you for sharing. I follow the recipe exactly"

    Reviewed Black Bean and Corn Salad ( Dip )

    Handle
    Sunday, May 18, 2014 on Food.com
     |  88 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty, We had a Mexican/Spanish dinner party and this was one of the dishes I served. Everyone liked this dish, not to say, it looked beautiful. Very appetizing. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Sautéed New Potatoes With Parsley

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 8, 2014 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By lazyme
    LinMarie says:

    "These potatoes were delicious. I used a cast iron skillet, I always use one for potatoes. They came out like fried potatoes one the outside and the soft boiled potatoes on the inside. We loved them. Will be making them again next week. Thanks for such a wonderful recipe"

    Reviewed Amish Cole Slaw

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By McGelby
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious. I used fresh cabbage which I grated and 1 grated carrot, other than that I follow the recipe. Next time I will not use the mustard. It gave a yellow tint to the cabbage the next day. i will be making this again. Everyone loved it, even with the yellow tint. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Tomato Rotini Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This soup was excellent. I made it during the Arctic Blast we just had. We were eating hot and delicious soup when the weather was -5 degrees below zero with a wind chill of -38 below zero. It was good and warming. The only thing I would do different would be to cook the rotini and then add it. It seemed to go soggy the next day."

    Reviewed Cranberry-Orange Nut Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 26, 2013 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By southern chef in louisiana
    LinMarie says:

    "I made two loafs of this delicious bread. One for us and one to take Christmas morning to my niece's home. I dusted to top with powdered sugar before serving. I also made Cranberry, Orange, Pecan butter recipe #510336 to go with it. This was delicious. Everyone raved about it. Thanks for sharing a great recipe. I will be making this ofter. I ..."

    Reviewed Beef and Noodles

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 18, 2013 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By flower7
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious. The only thing I would do different is par boil the noodles before adding them the the broth. It seemed a little starchy, otherwise, it was perfect. The taste is wonderful. I would also add mushrooms. I used a Cabernet Sauvignon. This is a keeper. My aroma from the broth was wonderful. I kept tasting the broth all through the c..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites