Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    lindsay827

    Member since Dec 2010

    Chef #1759112

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Banana Carrot Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 25, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By The Wallaces
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect recipe! Next time I will omit the nuts as my 7 yr. old detected them no matter how small I chopped! I like the fact that the carrots were undetectable.. delicious!"

    Reviewed Aeden's Apple Spice Almond Cookies (Scd)

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 11, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By susan #9
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you for adding your SCD recipes! I haven't yet tried this but will definitely be trying very soon as I am new to the SCD diet to try and aid my IBD :o) When I searched SCD I assumed there wouldn't be anything.... surprised to see your recipes! Thanks so much"

    Reviewed Low Carb Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  61 Reviews  |  By P_Town Ruth
    LinMarie says:

    "I used the advise of other reviewers and went with 3/4 cup splenda, a scoop of flax, 1/2 tsp. baking powder and 1 egg. I was sad when I took them out as they all broke in 1/2 upon trying to get them off the baking sheet. I did use sugar-free all natural peanut butter which could be the culprit. They have good flavor just giving it 3 stars for t..."

    Reviewed Vegetarian Chili

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  61 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "I made a few changes as I had Roma tomatoes on hand; pureed w/ 2 whole carrots. I used drained limas as I can't tolerate most beans......very tasty! Thanks"

    Reviewed I Lost My Noodles! Low Carb/South Beach Eggplant Lasagna

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 14, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  126 Reviews  |  By PattiCakeB
    LinMarie says:

    "I decided to make this as I am trying to cut back on carbs. It was very tasty however I think next time I'll opt to use the red wine in lieu of the vodka as I thought the sauce was a tad bitter. When we had left-overs the next night I ended up adding jarred spaghetti sauce hoping to get rid of some of the bitter taste, it was good!"

    Reviewed White Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Beachbunnymom
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good cookies.. I added walnuts in place of the macadamia as I had them on had. Will definitely make these again!"

    Reviewed Pumpkin Pancakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Kaarin
    LinMarie says:

    "These were a huge hit! They came out thick and fluffy! I served them with rasperries, blueberries, strawberries, whipped cream and maple syrup.. everyone was happy! Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Old-Fashioned Banana Cream Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  175 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "So glad to see the "old fashion" recipe.. I searched for a while and kept thinking, where is the recipe that my grandma made? I don't like making it with the cool whip & packaged pudding as it doesn't taste homemade to me! Great recipe.. thanks!"

    Reviewed Senor Pico's Baked Chile Rellenos

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "This is basically the same recipe that my mother-in-law gave me from Zacatagas (sorry I'm sure I chopped the spelling!) The only difference is that I saute onions in butter and then add 2 large cans of tomato sauce. Once the chiles are fried up I add them to the sauce and simmer for approx 45 minutes. Serve over rice and it is always a hit!"

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Kathleen Nelson
    LinMarie says:

    "Great cookies.. at first I thought there was no way it would make close to 30 cookies. I did add some M&M's per my 7 yr. olds wish and they came out great!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites