Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Rockamama

    Member since Jul 2010

    Chef #1762248

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    39 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Bisquick Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Happy Hippie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was one of the first recipes I ever made as a young adult. I was 17 years old and still in high school. Today, I am 60 years old and still make this coffee cake for my four granddaughters. It is one of their favorites, too!"

    Reviewed Easy Garlic Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 12, 2014 on Food.com
     |  157 Reviews  |  By ElleFirebrand
    LinMarie says:

    "Tasted ok, but one serving contains over half of your RDA of sodium. Not worth it."

    Reviewed Pepperoni Chips

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 24, 2013 on Food.com
     |  89 Reviews  |  By ms_bold
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these as a dry run before serving them at Thanksgiving. Ham and pickle are too salty served together. Another reviewer said to use hard salami, although once it comes to room temperature, the salami become greasy and unappetizing."

    Reviewed Cremora Fridge Tart

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 10, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By SadieJ
    LinMarie says:

    "These were so awful that my husband threw them away. He couldn't believe that I would make a recipe using two cups of Cremora. I am diabetic but I did try a bit of it anyway, and he was right - they were pretty bad and left a film in your mouth."

    Reviewed Spinach and Goat Cheese Stuffed Chicken Breast

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 10, 2013 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By KLBoyle
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was just okay. For once I'd like to see a recipe that isn't described as "amazing" or "awesome" when it's not."

    Reviewed Loaded Baked Potato Casserole

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 30, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By theluckchain
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow - almost 100% of your RDA for saturated fat in just ONE serving?! My sister had made this recipe and said she got it off of food.com. When I looked it up here and saw the dietary facts, I about gagged!"

    Reviewed Carrot Rice Pilaf

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 30, 2013 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "The carrots gave the rice a strange, sweet flavor. My family didn't care for this."

    Reviewed Chicken-Macaroni Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 29, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  24 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Because I considered this a "basic" recipe that could be modified depending on your taste, I added a dash of curry powder and some leftover chopped boiled carrots for color and flavor. I also was out of macaroni, so I substituted flour tortillas, rolled and sliced to make "noodles". In this way, I was able to use up my leftovers, and the cassero..."

    Reviewed 50 Second Fudge

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 14, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By mandabears
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these before noticing that the can of frosting contained a large amount of trans fats, which clog your arteries and never leave the body. I only gave these three stars because it tasted okay, but I'd never make it again because it's really bad for you, especially little children."

    Reviewed Identity Crisis Lentil Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 9, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By BothFex
    LinMarie says:

    "The ratings and reviews on this site only get approved if you give it three stars or more. You're not allowed to critique the recipes, which is a not a true representation."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites