Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    EyeGuy

    Member since Nov 2004

    Chef #176342

    From Oroville, California

    Flag as Inappropriate

    15 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Good and Garlicky Sweet and Sour Pork

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 19, 2013 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By bratty
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty and quick. I had fresh pineapple available and used about two cups tight packed. I'd use more garlic if you want a strong garlic presence; it was barely discernible using the recipe amount. Will make again."

    Reviewed Curried Fish Stew, Goan Style

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 7, 2012 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By afr0bunny
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty and easy. I did omit the jalapeno, substituted a dash or two of Frank's hot sauce for the cayenne and added a tablespoon of Asian fish sauce. Served it in a bowl over a heaping spoonful of rice. Definitely a make again."

    Reviewed The Lady and Sons Okra and Tomatoes ( Paula Deen )

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 18, 2012 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good!! Made numerous times to the recipe."

    Reviewed Turkey Meatloaf

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 3, 2012 on Food.com
     |  258 Reviews  |  By tootyflooty
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice balance of flavors. Moist without being soggy. I formed a 6x6" loaf about 2 1/2" thick in the center of an 8x8" pyrex pan. This took about 70 min to reach 160 deg internal temp. My teenage daughter, who dislikes most meat dishes, liked this a lot.
    PS: My daughter is gluten intolerant (horrible migraines and gastric distress) so I sub crus..."

    Reviewed Best Ever Homemade Mayonnaise

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 17, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  20 Reviews  |  By Petroushka
    LinMarie says:

    "This really is very good. Most of the mayo recipes I'd tried didn't have a good "bite" but this is just sharp enough with a clean flavor. Very easy to make in a quart jar with a stick blender. I did not find it too salty at all ( be sure to use level teaspoon measures ;-) )."

    Reviewed Mashed Sweet Potatoes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 28, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  97 Reviews  |  By Kimke
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! I didn't have cream available so substituted an equivalent amount of sour cream. Worked very well. This is a keeper."

    Reviewed German Potato Pancakes - Kartoffelpuffer

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By diner524
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good, very easy, and gluten free ( a dietary need for my daughter)."

    Reviewed Tomatillo Salsa Fresca

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By Cookgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent. I do recommend adding the juice of a lime. Just brings a little added brightness to it. (I grew tomatillos for the first time this year and can't believe how many a single plant can produce.)"

    Reviewed Elegant White Clam Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Pegetha
    LinMarie says:

    "Simple but elegant and tasty recipe. I can never leave anything alone, though, so I added a couple tablespoons of cream at the finish. I used dried basil as it was all I had (putting in a plug for LiteHouse freeze dried herbs, nothing better short of fresh)"

    Reviewed Gluten Free French Bread

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  120 Reviews  |  By GlutenFreeGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "My daughter is wheat sensitive (triggers migraine and cramps). This recipe tastes wonderful and is one of her favorites. I split the dough into two baguettes using a baguette loaf pan (very helpful in keeping their initial shape). The recipe seems to work well with brown rice flour or a mix of white and brown."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites